FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Need Help] how to create folder in menu which remain same after restart

184 posts
Thanks Meter: 23
 
By rrd84, Senior Member on 1st November 2014, 03:48 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hello,

I want to know is there any way by that we can create folder(s) in menu of T2 ultra dual,
which will remain same after we restart the phone?
same like Tools folder which already exists in menu. check image for details

i want to create folders like : games, players, editors, readers, viewers etc.
but when I restart phone, few folders contains only 1 or 2 apps inside, remaining folders no longer exists

So.. Any help?



.
T2 ultra dual Tools folder
 
 
1st November 2014, 06:42 PM |#2  
chauhanjayc's Avatar
Senior Member
Ahmedabad - India
Thanks Meter: 1,432
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrd84

hello,

I want to know is there any way by that we can create folder(s) in menu of T2 ultra dual,
which will remain same after we restart the phone?
same like Tools folder which already exists in menu. check image for details

i want to create folders like : games, players, editors, readers, viewers etc.
but when I restart phone, few folders contains only 1 or 2 apps inside, remaining folders no longer exists

So.. Any help?

have you tried sorting by own order?
The Following User Says Thank You to chauhanjayc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd November 2014, 04:30 AM |#3  
rrd84's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chauhanjayc

have you tried sorting by own order?

Yes.. also tried all the options in side menu.. but after restart,
folders are gone or there were only 1 or 2 apps in folder(s).

So? what to do? or is it only me facing this thing!
2nd November 2014, 04:39 AM |#4  
chauhanjayc's Avatar
Senior Member
Ahmedabad - India
Thanks Meter: 1,432
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrd84

Yes.. also tried all the options in side menu.. but after restart,
folders are gone or there were only 1 or 2 apps in folder(s).

So? what to do? or is it only me facing this thing!

well currently i dont have my cell
just today my bro take it from me so i am using xperia Z for temporary

one thing which you can do is try the latest home may be sony have fixed in new version
you can find new home in cross device development thread its by Ben leang
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to chauhanjayc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd November 2014, 04:43 AM |#5  
rrd84's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chauhanjayc

one thing which you can do is try the latest home may be sony have fixed in new version
you can find new home in cross device development thread its by Ben leang

ok.. searching..
2nd November 2014, 05:04 AM |#6  
rrd84's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
the thread & his uploads are dated Aug & Sep 2014,
but new updates from sony has been released in Oct 2014,
So will it be safe to install that stuff?

or I am looking into wrong thread? talking about this thread
Last edited by rrd84; 2nd November 2014 at 05:10 AM.
2nd November 2014, 05:28 AM |#7  
chauhanjayc's Avatar
Senior Member
Ahmedabad - India
Thanks Meter: 1,432
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrd84

the thread & his uploads are dated Aug & Sep 2014,
but new updates from sony has been released in Oct 2014,
So will it be safe to install that stuff?

or I am looking into wrong thread? talking about this thread

http://d-h.st/MHE
take this one
The Following User Says Thank You to chauhanjayc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd November 2014, 06:19 AM |#8  
rrd84's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chauhanjayc

http://d-h.st/MHE
take this one

what i suppose to do now?


.
home screen T2 ultra dual
2nd November 2014, 06:55 AM |#9  
chauhanjayc's Avatar
Senior Member
Ahmedabad - India
Thanks Meter: 1,432
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrd84

the thread & his uploads are dated Aug & Sep 2014,
but new updates from sony has been released in Oct 2014,
So will it be safe to install that stuff?

or I am looking into wrong thread? talking about this thread

dont forget to back up current home apk


simply move app to system and replace with current home

make sure you have secondary launcher install to avoid any bootlops

i mean install any third party launcher just for a time like nova and reboot if it worked and phone booted after replacing new home
remove nova and do test your folder thing
The Following User Says Thank You to chauhanjayc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd November 2014, 06:29 AM |#10  
rrd84's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
boot loops..... ah no.. I dont want to try it then..
6th November 2014, 01:56 PM |#11  
rrd84's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chauhanjayc

dont forget to back up current home apk


simply move app to system and replace with current home


make sure you have secondary launcher install to avoid any bootlops

i mean install any third party launcher just for a time like nova and reboot if it worked and phone booted after replacing new home
remove nova and do test your folder thing

how to do this?? i googled.. but how?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes