FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Game cache copied to external sd card not recognzied.

29th July 2014, 06:18 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi I have recently bought Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 7inch with 8 GB internal memory and 4 gb user available. I am using and 16GB external SD card. I copied game cache into external sd card Android/obb folder and installed the game but the game cache is not recognized. But if i copy the same into internal storage Android/obb its working fine. Is there any way to fix this with out rooting the phone. As the user available internal memory is very low i can not install many games.
 
 
30th July 2014, 05:09 AM |#2  
404-Not Found's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
Look for SD Card Kit Kat Fix in the play store by JRummy. That will probably solve your problem. I tried installing GTASA by putting the obb data in SD Card but it didn't work even with SD Card Fix.

Sent from my SM-T230NU using XDA Free mobile app
30th July 2014, 08:28 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yeah.. but for it to work the device has to be rooted. Is there any other solution without rooting the device
31st July 2014, 09:43 AM |#4  
404-Not Found's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by teja463

Yeah.. but for it to work the device has to be rooted. Is there any other solution without rooting the device

I believe not. You must do it to emulated/0/sdcard

Sent from my SM-T230NU using XDA Free mobile app
31st July 2014, 01:30 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
If i am not wrong "emulated/0/sdcard" is the path of internal storage i want to install the app in an external storage. Is there a way to do that with out rooting the device. There is an nextapp sdfix app available in play store but the device nees to be rooted. I googled for the solution but all the solutions works only on rooted devices. So my question is there a way to solve this without rooting the device
3rd August 2014, 11:39 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
No, you need to use an app like Foldermount to be able to move games with OBB directory, all methods require root.
5th August 2014, 03:48 PM |#7  
Dark Mushroom's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by 404-Not Found

Look for SD Card Kit Kat Fix in the play store by JRummy. That will probably solve your problem. I tried installing GTASA by putting the obb data in SD Card but it didn't work even with SD Card Fix.

Sent from my SM-T230NU using XDA Free mobile app

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freakstyler

No, you need to use an app like Foldermount to be able to move games with OBB directory, all methods require root.

Yeah, foldermount does it. It will link /sdcard/android/obb to /extsdcard (needs root)
6th August 2014, 07:56 AM |#8  
404-Not Found's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Mushroom

Yeah, foldermount does it. It will link /sdcard/android/obb to /extsdcard (needs root)

Oh snaps! It works, but it's causing my device to show wrong memory values:

Sent from my SM-T230NU using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1407308158242.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (70.4 KB, 75 views)
6th August 2014, 08:02 AM |#9  
Dark Mushroom's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Yup, at least it works .not getting low storage warning btw
Check this out
6th August 2014, 08:11 AM |#10  
404-Not Found's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Mushroom

Yup, at least it works .not getting low storage warning btw
Check this out

Yeah it keeps changing the values each time I check.
I now have about 14 out 8GB memory.

Sent from my SM-T230NU using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes