Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

What is the best DPI to use Themer

9th September 2014, 11:47 AM |#11  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter: 457
 
1,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlm4241985

ok I have a rooted galaxy mega and when I use the themes it fills main screen but doesnt fix rite.. is this a resolution problem please help

Hi, unfortunately the Mega isn't supported just yet due to its resolution. Hopefully it will be soon though!
1st October 2014, 09:21 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
I have a rooted Nexus 5 with SlimKat ROM running. SlimKat changes the DPI by default, but using BuildProp Editor I changed it to the stock 445 DPI. However, Themer says my resolution is wrong. If I set Themer as my default launcher, I can press the home button and see the default Themer appearance, I just can't download anything from the app. Any suggestions? Thanks in advance!
3rd October 2014, 02:26 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I was running trents rom on the GN2 at 270 and it looked ok. I have gotten away from this application recently though.
6th October 2014, 08:40 AM |#14  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter: 457
 
1,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by KRex1313

I have a rooted Nexus 5 with SlimKat ROM running. SlimKat changes the DPI by default, but using BuildProp Editor I changed it to the stock 445 DPI. However, Themer says my resolution is wrong. If I set Themer as my default launcher, I can press the home button and see the default Themer appearance, I just can't download anything from the app. Any suggestions? Thanks in advance!

Hi, try changing it to the default DPI settings (480), as this should help Themer recognize the themes.

Good luck!
6th October 2014, 09:30 PM |#15  
beletruz's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
220
I also use 220
7th October 2014, 04:44 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThemerSupport

Hi, try changing it to the default DPI settings (480), as this should help Themer recognize the themes.

Good luck!

It works perfectly now, thanks! By the way, Themer is awesome - great work!
30th October 2014, 08:34 AM |#17  
Member
Flag Rahim Yar Khan
Thanks Meter: 136
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Hi, I have Sony T2 ultra Dual. although its resolution doesn't support for themer. but after root, when I change its DPI value to 320, now its resolution is 1184*720. and themer is working perfect on it. May be it will help.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes