How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Problem after reboot

OP ChefChaudart

22nd August 2014, 08:23 AM   |  #1  
ChefChaudart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gaume
Thanks Meter: 87
 
1,346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Hello,

Once I rebooted my 1+1, all widgets are disappearing

Sometimes, restoring a saved themes solved the issue, but sometimes the widgets are displaying an error ; "configuration not found"

Any idea ?
22nd August 2014, 08:31 AM   |  #2  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter: 449
 
964 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChefChaudart

Hello,

Once I rebooted my 1+1, all widgets are disappearing

Sometimes, restoring a saved themes solved the issue, but sometimes the widgets are displaying an error ; "configuration not found"

Any idea ?

Hi,

Were these the standard widgets or did you add your own? Usually it's best to save your theme via the long press menu as you mentioned, but if it keeps happening let us know and we'll contact the developers.
22nd August 2014, 08:51 AM   |  #3  
ChefChaudart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gaume
Thanks Meter: 87
 
1,346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
these are mainly desktop vizualiser widgets.

I also noticed that after rebooting, widgets are unlocked by default.
26th August 2014, 01:25 PM   |  #4  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter: 449
 
964 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChefChaudart

these are mainly desktop vizualiser widgets.

I also noticed that after rebooting, widgets are unlocked by default.

Does this happen all the time? When you say unlocked, you didn't unlock them beforehand by any chance?
26th August 2014, 01:33 PM   |  #5  
ChefChaudart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gaume
Thanks Meter: 87
 
1,346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Yes, all time.

Only "my widgets" are unlocked, not those from Themer.
27th August 2014, 10:52 AM   |  #6  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter: 449
 
964 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChefChaudart

Yes, all time.

Only "my widgets" are unlocked, not those from Themer.

I'll let the developers know. Sorry for the inconvenience.

-Marco
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
widget
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes