Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more
Post Reply

Problem after reboot

OP ChefChaudart

22nd August 2014, 07:23 AM   |  #1  
ChefChaudart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gaume
Thanks Meter: 82
 
1,331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Hello,

Once I rebooted my 1+1, all widgets are disappearing

Sometimes, restoring a saved themes solved the issue, but sometimes the widgets are displaying an error ; "configuration not found"

Any idea ?
22nd August 2014, 07:31 AM   |  #2  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter: 442
 
944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChefChaudart

Hello,

Once I rebooted my 1+1, all widgets are disappearing

Sometimes, restoring a saved themes solved the issue, but sometimes the widgets are displaying an error ; "configuration not found"

Any idea ?

Hi,

Were these the standard widgets or did you add your own? Usually it's best to save your theme via the long press menu as you mentioned, but if it keeps happening let us know and we'll contact the developers.
22nd August 2014, 07:51 AM   |  #3  
ChefChaudart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gaume
Thanks Meter: 82
 
1,331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
these are mainly desktop vizualiser widgets.

I also noticed that after rebooting, widgets are unlocked by default.
26th August 2014, 12:25 PM   |  #4  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter: 442
 
944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChefChaudart

these are mainly desktop vizualiser widgets.

I also noticed that after rebooting, widgets are unlocked by default.

Does this happen all the time? When you say unlocked, you didn't unlock them beforehand by any chance?
26th August 2014, 12:33 PM   |  #5  
ChefChaudart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gaume
Thanks Meter: 82
 
1,331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Yes, all time.

Only "my widgets" are unlocked, not those from Themer.
27th August 2014, 09:52 AM   |  #6  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter: 442
 
944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChefChaudart

Yes, all time.

Only "my widgets" are unlocked, not those from Themer.

I'll let the developers know. Sorry for the inconvenience.

-Marco
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
widget
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes