Elemental – The Cross Platform Code Editor StartUp

There is not many cross-platform code editors capable to run both on desktop and … more

Dropbox App Available on Windows Phone

The Dropbox app is well known and widely used. The application has finally landed on Windows Phone … more

aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Activating the Volume Control Panel

OP Puffin617

26th August 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 301
 
2,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Is there ANY way to trigger the full volume control panel from Zooper instead of using the volume rockers?

Regards,
B
29th August 2014, 09:58 AM   |  #2  
Slipkid08's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 4
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
The best I could come up with is getting to the sound panel, which is one more click away from being at the volume page. Just set up a hotspot and go to Module OnTap>swipe right (2x)>sound. hope this helps somewhat.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Free mobile app
31st August 2014, 07:49 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 301
 
2,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slipkid08

The best I could come up with is getting to the sound panel, which is one more click away from being at the volume page. Just set up a hotspot and go to Module OnTap>swipe right (2x)>sound. hope this helps somewhat.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Free mobile app

Is what I'm currently using but not what I want... Thanks
1st September 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Honolulu, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 250
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
You could do this with a shell command to simulate pressing the volume key:

For volume up the command would be: input keyevent 24

For volume down: input keyevent 25

Make sure use root is checked.
The Following User Says Thank You to jr67 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2014, 10:02 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 301
 
2,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jr67

You could do this with a shell command to simulate pressing the volume key:

For volume up the command would be: input keyevent 24

For volume down: input keyevent 25

Make sure use root is checked.

Which app do I do this in?
1st September 2014, 10:26 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Honolulu, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 250
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puffin617

Which app do I do this in?

Sorry forgot what thread I was posting in. You can and I recommend you use Tasker. Or if you can find another app that can create a shortcut to run a shell command or a script.
The Following User Says Thank You to jr67 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th September 2014, 01:01 AM   |  #7  
Rickav's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sco'land
Thanks Meter: 260
 
527 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Bit late and somewhat off-topic, but have you considered Power Toggles.

Does exactly what you request with significantly less hassle and, of course, it's free so you could just give it a go.
6th September 2014, 08:55 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 301
 
2,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rickav

Bit late and somewhat off-topic, but have you considered Power Toggles.

Does exactly what you request with significantly less hassle and, of course, it's free so you could just give it a go.

I am using that atm but the toast with the sliders look TERRIBLE!!!! It still looks like Gingerbread.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes