FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Activating the Volume Control Panel

26th August 2014, 06:51 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 315
 
More
Is there ANY way to trigger the full volume control panel from Zooper instead of using the volume rockers?

Regards,
B
 
 
29th August 2014, 08:58 AM |#2  
Slipkid08's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
The best I could come up with is getting to the sound panel, which is one more click away from being at the volume page. Just set up a hotspot and go to Module OnTap>swipe right (2x)>sound. hope this helps somewhat.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Free mobile app
31st August 2014, 06:49 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 315
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slipkid08

The best I could come up with is getting to the sound panel, which is one more click away from being at the volume page. Just set up a hotspot and go to Module OnTap>swipe right (2x)>sound. hope this helps somewhat.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Free mobile app

Is what I'm currently using but not what I want... Thanks
1st September 2014, 08:53 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Honolulu, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 323
 
More
You could do this with a shell command to simulate pressing the volume key:

For volume up the command would be: input keyevent 24

For volume down: input keyevent 25

Make sure use root is checked.
The Following User Says Thank You to jr67 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2014, 09:02 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 315
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jr67

You could do this with a shell command to simulate pressing the volume key:

For volume up the command would be: input keyevent 24

For volume down: input keyevent 25

Make sure use root is checked.

Which app do I do this in?
1st September 2014, 09:26 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Honolulu, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 323
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puffin617

Which app do I do this in?

Sorry forgot what thread I was posting in. You can and I recommend you use Tasker. Or if you can find another app that can create a shortcut to run a shell command or a script.
The Following User Says Thank You to jr67 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th September 2014, 12:01 AM |#7  
Rickav's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sco'land
Thanks Meter: 290
 
More
Bit late and somewhat off-topic, but have you considered Power Toggles.

Does exactly what you request with significantly less hassle and, of course, it's free so you could just give it a go.
6th September 2014, 07:55 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 315
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rickav

Bit late and somewhat off-topic, but have you considered Power Toggles.

Does exactly what you request with significantly less hassle and, of course, it's free so you could just give it a go.

I am using that atm but the toast with the sliders look TERRIBLE!!!! It still looks like Gingerbread.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes