FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

Activating the Volume Control Panel

2,804 posts
Thanks Meter: 323
 
By Puffin617, Senior Member on 26th August 2014, 06:51 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there ANY way to trigger the full volume control panel from Zooper instead of using the volume rockers?

Regards,
B
 
 
29th August 2014, 08:58 AM |#2  
Slipkid08's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
The best I could come up with is getting to the sound panel, which is one more click away from being at the volume page. Just set up a hotspot and go to Module OnTap>swipe right (2x)>sound. hope this helps somewhat.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Free mobile app
31st August 2014, 06:49 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 323
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slipkid08

The best I could come up with is getting to the sound panel, which is one more click away from being at the volume page. Just set up a hotspot and go to Module OnTap>swipe right (2x)>sound. hope this helps somewhat.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Free mobile app

Is what I'm currently using but not what I want... Thanks
1st September 2014, 08:53 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Honolulu, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 338
 
More
You could do this with a shell command to simulate pressing the volume key:

For volume up the command would be: input keyevent 24

For volume down: input keyevent 25

Make sure use root is checked.
The Following User Says Thank You to jr67 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2014, 09:02 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 323
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jr67

You could do this with a shell command to simulate pressing the volume key:

For volume up the command would be: input keyevent 24

For volume down: input keyevent 25

Make sure use root is checked.

Which app do I do this in?
1st September 2014, 09:26 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Honolulu, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 338
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puffin617

Which app do I do this in?

Sorry forgot what thread I was posting in. You can and I recommend you use Tasker. Or if you can find another app that can create a shortcut to run a shell command or a script.
The Following User Says Thank You to jr67 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th September 2014, 12:01 AM |#7  
Rickav's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sco'land
Thanks Meter: 338
 
More
Bit late and somewhat off-topic, but have you considered Power Toggles.

Does exactly what you request with significantly less hassle and, of course, it's free so you could just give it a go.
6th September 2014, 07:55 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 323
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rickav

Bit late and somewhat off-topic, but have you considered Power Toggles.

Does exactly what you request with significantly less hassle and, of course, it's free so you could just give it a go.

I am using that atm but the toast with the sliders look TERRIBLE!!!! It still looks like Gingerbread.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes