Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Activating the Volume Control Panel

OP Puffin617

26th August 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 287
 
2,500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Is there ANY way to trigger the full volume control panel from Zooper instead of using the volume rockers?

Regards,
B
29th August 2014, 09:58 AM   |  #2  
Slipkid08's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
The best I could come up with is getting to the sound panel, which is one more click away from being at the volume page. Just set up a hotspot and go to Module OnTap>swipe right (2x)>sound. hope this helps somewhat.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Free mobile app
31st August 2014, 07:49 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 287
 
2,500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slipkid08

The best I could come up with is getting to the sound panel, which is one more click away from being at the volume page. Just set up a hotspot and go to Module OnTap>swipe right (2x)>sound. hope this helps somewhat.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Free mobile app

Is what I'm currently using but not what I want... Thanks
1st September 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 229
 
542 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
You could do this with a shell command to simulate pressing the volume key:

For volume up the command would be: input keyevent 24

For volume down: input keyevent 25

Make sure use root is checked.
The Following User Says Thank You to jr67 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2014, 10:02 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 287
 
2,500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jr67

You could do this with a shell command to simulate pressing the volume key:

For volume up the command would be: input keyevent 24

For volume down: input keyevent 25

Make sure use root is checked.

Which app do I do this in?
1st September 2014, 10:26 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 229
 
542 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puffin617

Which app do I do this in?

Sorry forgot what thread I was posting in. You can and I recommend you use Tasker. Or if you can find another app that can create a shortcut to run a shell command or a script.
The Following User Says Thank You to jr67 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th September 2014, 01:01 AM   |  #7  
Rickav's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sco'land
Thanks Meter: 248
 
502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Bit late and somewhat off-topic, but have you considered Power Toggles.

Does exactly what you request with significantly less hassle and, of course, it's free so you could just give it a go.
6th September 2014, 08:55 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 287
 
2,500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rickav

Bit late and somewhat off-topic, but have you considered Power Toggles.

Does exactly what you request with significantly less hassle and, of course, it's free so you could just give it a go.

I am using that atm but the toast with the sliders look TERRIBLE!!!! It still looks like Gingerbread.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes