Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Activating the Volume Control Panel

OP Puffin617

26th August 2014, 06:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 276
 
2,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Is there ANY way to trigger the full volume control panel from Zooper instead of using the volume rockers?

Regards,
B
29th August 2014, 08:58 AM   |  #2  
Slipkid08's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
The best I could come up with is getting to the sound panel, which is one more click away from being at the volume page. Just set up a hotspot and go to Module OnTap>swipe right (2x)>sound. hope this helps somewhat.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Free mobile app
31st August 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 276
 
2,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slipkid08

The best I could come up with is getting to the sound panel, which is one more click away from being at the volume page. Just set up a hotspot and go to Module OnTap>swipe right (2x)>sound. hope this helps somewhat.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Free mobile app

Is what I'm currently using but not what I want... Thanks
1st September 2014, 08:53 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 218
 
522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
You could do this with a shell command to simulate pressing the volume key:

For volume up the command would be: input keyevent 24

For volume down: input keyevent 25

Make sure use root is checked.
The Following User Says Thank You to jr67 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2014, 09:02 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 276
 
2,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jr67

You could do this with a shell command to simulate pressing the volume key:

For volume up the command would be: input keyevent 24

For volume down: input keyevent 25

Make sure use root is checked.

Which app do I do this in?
1st September 2014, 09:26 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 218
 
522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puffin617

Which app do I do this in?

Sorry forgot what thread I was posting in. You can and I recommend you use Tasker. Or if you can find another app that can create a shortcut to run a shell command or a script.
The Following User Says Thank You to jr67 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th September 2014, 12:01 AM   |  #7  
Rickav's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sco'land
Thanks Meter: 242
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Bit late and somewhat off-topic, but have you considered Power Toggles.

Does exactly what you request with significantly less hassle and, of course, it's free so you could just give it a go.
6th September 2014, 07:55 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 276
 
2,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rickav

Bit late and somewhat off-topic, but have you considered Power Toggles.

Does exactly what you request with significantly less hassle and, of course, it's free so you could just give it a go.

I am using that atm but the toast with the sliders look TERRIBLE!!!! It still looks like Gingerbread.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes