Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,580 Members 40,568 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Inconsistency on Zooper Templates Available in Different Launchers

Tip us?
 
VideoSavant
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 64
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: St. Louis, MO
Default Inconsistency on Zooper Templates Available in Different Launchers

I have been using the Epic Launcher on my Nexus 5, and as part of the process of setting up home screens in Epic, I created a pretty nifty home page/clock weather Zooper widget, using the 5x1 template widget as my starting point.

However, I recently decided to switch to the Google Now Launcher, and when I go to lay down the 5x1 template on my home page, it is not among the Zooper templates that are offered -- there is no 5x1 template in my Widget drawer when I'm using the Google Now Launcher but if I switch back over to the Epic launcher and I open up the widget drawer, the 5x1 template is there.

Why is this happening and how to get access to the 5x1 in the Google Now Launcher?
 
rkucheran
Old
#2  
rkucheran's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3335
Posts: 1,094
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kingston, Canada

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by VideoSavant View Post
I have been using the Epic Launcher on my Nexus 5, and as part of the process of setting up home screens in Epic, I created a pretty nifty home page/clock weather Zooper widget, using the 5x1 template widget as my starting point.

However, I recently decided to switch to the Google Now Launcher, and when I go to lay down the 5x1 template on my home page, it is not among the Zooper templates that are offered -- there is no 5x1 template in my Widget drawer when I'm using the Google Now Launcher but if I switch back over to the Epic launcher and I open up the widget drawer, the 5x1 template is there.

Why is this happening and how to get access to the 5x1 in the Google Now Launcher?
You cant that I am aware. Google launcher is only offered in 4x4. To combat this in main settings for the widget you can scale it down to fit the 4x1 size. A customer launcher with grid sizes you can set is almost a necessity for zooper. I for one use a 10x7 or 9x7 grid almost exclusively when using zooper.
 
VideoSavant
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 64
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: St. Louis, MO
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkucheran View Post
You cant that I am aware. Google launcher is only offered in 4x4. To combat this in main settings for the widget you can scale it down to fit the 4x1 size. A customer launcher with grid sizes you can set is almost a necessity for zooper. I for one use a 10x7 or 9x7 grid almost exclusively when using zooper.
Thanks -- I should have noted that I'm using xPosed Framework Google Launcher Settings which allows me to redefine the grid, which is set for 5 columns and 7 rows.

Is there a reason that Zooper isn't picking up on the xPosed configuration? Any way around that, if so?

Thanks again for the quick reply.
 
rkucheran
Old
#4  
rkucheran's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3335
Posts: 1,094
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kingston, Canada

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by VideoSavant View Post
Thanks -- I should have noted that I'm using xPosed Framework Google Launcher Settings which allows me to redefine the grid, which is set for 5 columns and 7 rows.

Is there a reason that Zooper isn't picking up on the xPosed configuration? Any way around that, if so?

Thanks again for the quick reply.
I do not use Xposed so I am not sure. Sorry.
 
VideoSavant
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 64
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: St. Louis, MO
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkucheran View Post
I do not use Xposed so I am not sure. Sorry.
Thanks anyway -- I appreciate it.

FWIW, I went back and checked and the 4x1 widget template is not available either, only 4x2. Strange...

I have the paid version of Zooper but I tried downloading the free version to see if that might make a difference, but no cigar. The same templates for both...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes