FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[TOOL] TMO D801 One-Click Freedom Tool LP 30b TWRP

5,685 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,310
 
By MicroMod777, Recognized Contributor on 16th April 2015, 07:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Here's my One-Click G2 Freedom Tool to get TWRP on your stock 30b tmo G2.

Credits to Bump Team, Snowlin, Bouchigo and blastagator.

Step 1: Root your LP 30b. Go here:
ROOT FOR LP G2

Step 2: Enable USB debugging. Settings, About Phone, Software info, Click Build number 5 times!

Step 3: Allow usb debugging info that pops up.

Step 4: Unzip file and run LAUNCH-FREEDOM-30B-BUMPED.bat. Follow instructions on screen.

G2-TMO-30B-FREEDOM-TOOL.zip

MD5: 6cb05fff3a76cbff4056871d2f8e7221


BTW, no longer have TMO G2. Returned it and probably get a G3 or G4. Need wireless charging. Support will be limited.




Last edited by MicroMod777; 17th April 2015 at 05:46 PM.
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to MicroMod777 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
21st April 2015, 11:01 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Thank you, it worked very well for me on T-MOBILE LG G2
The Following User Says Thank You to zeinoonm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2015, 02:43 AM |#3  
Nick N's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeinoonm

Thank you, it worked very well for me on T-MOBILE LG G2

Same here, thank you! Just got the Lollipop OTA this morning.

Question... Do you recommend backing up EFS files? It was unchecked by default and I know it was a big deal with the Optimus G. I am going to just in case but thought I would ask.
5th May 2015, 04:00 AM |#4  
MicroMod777's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 3,310
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick N

Same here, thank you! Just got the Lollipop OTA this morning.

Question... Do you recommend backing up EFS files? It was unchecked by default and I know it was a big deal with the Optimus G. I am going to just in case but thought I would ask.

It wouldn't hurt. I usually don't.
5th May 2015, 07:04 AM |#5  
jesseserna's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Exclamation Please Help!
I think I'm in deep trouble! I screwed up and busted a rookie move when I was trying to flash the new Simple Romv2 on my T-Mobile D801. At the time I was running BlissPopv3.2. Well my dumb ass got it bricked and I cant seem to get any detection with your tool or any for that matter. My computer can pick up the device and recognize it but it seem like every time I try to use any tool to reflash a stock rom it says there is no phone connected. I have already updated my LG drivers and still cant seem to get anything to work! Any help will be very appreciated. Thanks in advance.
5th May 2015, 06:42 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesseserna

I think I'm in deep trouble! I screwed up and busted a rookie move when I was trying to flash the new Simple Romv2 on my T-Mobile D801. At the time I was running BlissPopv3.2. Well my dumb ass got it bricked and I cant seem to get any detection with your tool or any for that matter. My computer can pick up the device and recognize it but it seem like every time I try to use any tool to reflash a stock rom it says there is no phone connected. I have already updated my LG drivers and still cant seem to get anything to work! Any help will be very appreciated. Thanks in advance.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2566032
5th May 2015, 07:25 PM |#7  
MicroMod777's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 3,310
 
Donate to Me
More
LG Flash Tool 2014 KDZ restore
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesseserna

I think I'm in deep trouble! I screwed up and busted a rookie move when I was trying to flash the new Simple Romv2 on my T-Mobile D801. At the time I was running BlissPopv3.2. Well my dumb ass got it bricked and I cant seem to get any detection with your tool or any for that matter. My computer can pick up the device and recognize it but it seem like every time I try to use any tool to reflash a stock rom it says there is no phone connected. I have already updated my LG drivers and still cant seem to get anything to work! Any help will be very appreciated. Thanks in advance.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2797190
16th May 2015, 01:44 AM |#8  
Auggy99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Once I run this, how do I go back into recovery? It's been a while and I forgot
16th May 2015, 02:34 AM |#9  
MicroMod777's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 3,310
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Auggy99

Once I run this, how do I go back into recovery? It's been a while and I forgot

Download Quick Boot from play store.
16th May 2015, 04:34 AM |#10  
Qverse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MicroMod777

Download Quick Boot from play store.

+1 , This one of my favorite apps . quick and simple
16th May 2015, 08:44 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Or Terminal and type su reboot recovery.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes