FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Lg G2 no sim? Search

159 posts
Thanks Meter: 19
 
By xTristinx, Senior Member on 11th July 2014, 03:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
updated to 4.4.2 on the lg g2 and lost the ability to use a sim card. flashed down to 4.2.2 and still cant use a sim. It is unlocked and i put 3 different canadian carriers in it and it just doesnt work anymore. HELP!

i do receive bars of signal with or without a sim but thats normal. Also the lockscreen notation changes from "no sim" without one to just a sim card icon and "Search"
 
 
11th July 2014, 08:36 PM |#2  
bfranklin1986's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
More
Need more info. Links to the files you flashed? My first guess would be you're flashing firmware for the wrong device
11th July 2014, 09:05 PM |#3  
xTristinx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bfranklin1986

Need more info. Links to the files you flashed? My first guess would be you're flashing firmware for the wrong device

I was an ota update there is no need for files!.
12th July 2014, 07:47 AM |#4  
bfranklin1986's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xTristinx

"flashed down to 4.2.2 and still cant use a sim"

Also are you positive you have the 801?
12th July 2014, 04:47 PM |#5  
xTristinx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bfranklin1986

Also are you positive you have the 801?

Got T-Mobile inscribed all over it
14th July 2014, 05:49 PM |#6  
xTristinx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Bump for help!
29th July 2014, 12:49 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
it works with rogers sim card, but not telus
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank