Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Lg G2 no sim? Search

OP xTristinx

11th July 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #1  
xTristinx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Thanks Meter: 18
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
updated to 4.4.2 on the lg g2 and lost the ability to use a sim card. flashed down to 4.2.2 and still cant use a sim. It is unlocked and i put 3 different canadian carriers in it and it just doesnt work anymore. HELP!

i do receive bars of signal with or without a sim but thats normal. Also the lockscreen notation changes from "no sim" without one to just a sim card icon and "Search"
11th July 2014, 09:36 PM   |  #2  
bfranklin1986's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
1,060 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Need more info. Links to the files you flashed? My first guess would be you're flashing firmware for the wrong device
11th July 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #3  
xTristinx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Thanks Meter: 18
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bfranklin1986

Need more info. Links to the files you flashed? My first guess would be you're flashing firmware for the wrong device

I was an ota update there is no need for files!.
12th July 2014, 08:47 AM   |  #4  
bfranklin1986's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
1,060 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xTristinx

"flashed down to 4.2.2 and still cant use a sim"

Also are you positive you have the 801?
12th July 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #5  
xTristinx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Thanks Meter: 18
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bfranklin1986

Also are you positive you have the 801?

Got T-Mobile inscribed all over it
14th July 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #6  
xTristinx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Thanks Meter: 18
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Bump for help!
29th July 2014, 01:49 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
it works with rogers sim card, but not telus

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes