FORUMS

Time-Lapse with ChronoSnap – XDA App Review

Some of the most interesting pictures are time-lapse animations that capture the … more

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Question [Q] [HELP] T-Mobile rom on Verizon VS980?

10th March 2014, 03:08 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I recently switched from Verizon to T-Mobile. Currently I have NamelessROM installed but I can't get LTE, only HSPA+. I tried ParanoidAndroid and could get LTE, but it was extremely spotty and the cell connection went in and out a lot.

So I'm now trying to find a T-Mobile ROM that will work on my Verizon VS980 (or another ROM) that will let me get LTE AND good cell service. I saw this thread (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2606868) but everyone is saying the zip is corrupt and can't be flashed. I've tried searching and have read through numerous threads, but I'm not any further along in finding what I'm looking for.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
 
 
22nd April 2014, 05:01 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by preachtru

I recently switched from Verizon to T-Mobile. Currently I have NamelessROM installed but I can't get LTE, only HSPA+. I tried ParanoidAndroid and could get LTE, but it was extremely spotty and the cell connection went in and out a lot.

So I'm now trying to find a T-Mobile ROM that will work on my Verizon VS980 (or another ROM) that will let me get LTE AND good cell service. I saw this thread (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2606868) but everyone is saying the zip is corrupt and can't be flashed. I've tried searching and have read through numerous threads, but I'm not any further along in finding what I'm looking for.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

did you make any progress on this front? i would like to do the same thing as yourself!
22nd April 2014, 05:09 PM |#3  
buenarc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddarvish

did you make any progress on this front? i would like to do the same thing as yourself!

Any update on this? I would like to do the same on my device/...
23rd July 2014, 10:16 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
still nothing on this? Im trying to find the answer? or if youu guys found the answer please!
27th July 2014, 12:56 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Tx
Thanks Meter: 532
 
Donate to Me
More
You can try doing this.
What I would do is get cloudystock rom and unzip it. Inside of it you will see a folder named variant. Get copy all those files from your variant folder and paste/replace on a tmobile rom with 7zip.
There you will have a tmobile rom with all the requirements from your model to work.
Let me know if this helps. Good luck
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes