Post Reply

toggle app help.???

6th July 2014, 12:06 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
is there a way to toggle data off and on from the home screen=app or widget. instead of going thru settings lazy and time consuming.LOL
t-mobile s5
6th July 2014, 02:43 AM   |  #2  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 2,925
 
1,772 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1iwilly

is there a way to toggle data off and on from the home screen=app or widget. instead of going thru settings lazy and time consuming.LOL
t-mobile s5

Most custom Roms (like my project infinity Rom ) has the toggle in the notification bar unhidden already. There are many threads on the forums though on how to add the toggle yourself as well.
6th July 2014, 09:26 AM   |  #3  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 457
 
1,632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1iwilly

lazy

Doesn't sound like you tried searching. There are many Play store apps that can do this in various ways. Tasker and Zooper Pro for example.

.
6th July 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Red face
thanks it wasn't that i didn't try searching i was looking more for best accurate working app that guys have used. and would be more acceptable
than going thru on play store mine is better when some of them last update were from either 2012 or 2013.so i ended up trying data enabler widget
seems to do the job. once again thanks for the replies


Quote:
Originally Posted by fffft

Doesn't sound like you tried searching. There are many Play store apps that can do this in various ways. Tasker and Zooper Pro for example.

.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank