Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,000 Members 47,759 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Missing Status Bar

Tip us?
 
dutchmaster18
Old
#1  
dutchmaster18's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 69
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: South Jersey
Default [Q] Missing Status Bar

Ugh. Can someone help me. My whole status bar is missing. Clock, battery, notifications, nothing. I don't get it. Any help would be great.
 
fffft
Old
#2  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 412
Posts: 1,549
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dutchmaster18 View Post
My whole status bar is missing. Clock, battery, notifications, nothing. I don't get it.

Hard to say since you gave us zero details about your system. Many custom launchers can hide the status bar and apps can do so as well.

Try closing all open apps, clearing your system cache and rebooting. Assuming that your status bar returns.. then watch to see what app hides it on you. Otherwise, give us a detailed description of your system and what apps you have installed.

.
The Following User Says Thank You to fffft For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dutchmaster18
Old
(Last edited by dutchmaster18; 26th July 2014 at 01:39 PM.)
#3  
dutchmaster18's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 69
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: South Jersey
Alliance rom. Blaze kernel. No new apps and stock launcher. I didn't do anything new. My battery had died, and when I plugged it in and turned it on it was fine. About an hour later, boom, no status bar.


Edit: clearing the cache seemed to work. Thanks sir.
 
fffft
Old
#4  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 412
Posts: 1,549
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dutchmaster18 View Post
clearing the cache seemed to work.

Good to hear. If was probably just a one time glitch from the battery dying. And wiping the cache reset it.

.
The Following User Says Thank You to fffft For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dutchmaster18
Old
#5  
dutchmaster18's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 69
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: South Jersey
Quote:
Originally Posted by fffft View Post
Good to hear. If was probably just a one time glitch from the battery dying. And wiping the cache reset it.

.
thanks bro
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes