FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

SM-G900T on AT&T MMS problem.

393 posts
Thanks Meter: 49
 
By chiquito3, Senior Member on 18th October 2014, 06:34 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have a G900T on AT&T that can not send or receive pictures by Message Application. Everything else is working. I understand thatvit should be an APN setting problem but I understand that I have the correct settings. Can someone help me?

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
 
 
18th October 2014, 06:52 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 254
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chiquito3

I have a G900T on AT&T that can not send or receive pictures by Message Application. Everything else is working. I understand thatvit should be an APN setting problem but I understand that I have the correct settings. Can someone help me?

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

I have the G900T on AT&T and can send pictures without problem either through email or MMS. I would google the APN settings and make sure they are exactly correct, ie. no periods and commas switched or forward slashes for back slashes, etc.
The Following User Says Thank You to gspears For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th October 2014, 11:22 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by gspears

I have the G900T on AT&T and can send pictures without problem either through email or MMS. I would google the APN settings and make sure they are exactly correct, ie. no periods and commas switched or forward slashes for back slashes, etc.

You were completely right! There was a typo in the APN settings.
Thanks
18th October 2014, 11:37 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 254
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chiquito3

You were completely right! There was a typo in the APN settings.
Thanks

I'm glad you got it working. I assure you I was not speaking from experience. I would NEVER do anything like that. Not more than 3 or 4 times anyway.
Last edited by gspears; 18th October 2014 at 11:39 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to gspears For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th October 2014, 11:45 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by gspears

I'm glad you got it working. I assure you I was not speaking from experience. I would NEVER do anything like that. Not more than 3 or 4 times anyway.

No of course not! I wouldn't even dare to think that!!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to chiquito3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2014, 01:54 AM |#6  
galaxyuser88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag On These Forums.
Thanks Meter: 635
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chiquito3

You were completely right! There was a typo in the APN settings.
Thanks

This is what i would do if you plan on flashing roms that require you add or change your apn. Once you get it set up correctly, take screen shots of the correct apn and save them to you computer and or phone ext sd card. This way you always have your settings right there. No more need to search the forums for the correct settings. This is what i do and it has saved me several times in the past.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to galaxyuser88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th October 2014, 02:35 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaxyuser88

This is what i would do if you plan on flashing roms that require you add or change your apn. Once you get it set up correctly, take screen shots of the correct apn and save them to you computer and or phone ext sd card. This way you always have your settings right there. No more need to search the forums for the correct settings. This is what i do and it has saved me several times in the past.

Great advice! Thanks.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes