Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,702 Members 53,674 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] PrimeTether LG-D851 10C/10M

Tip us?
 
autoprime
Old
#131  
autoprime's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4,988
Posts: 1,632
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
tether mod is being tested by previous donors this week.

public release possibly next week.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to autoprime For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
The Apostle
Old
#132  
The Apostle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 432
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Saint Louis
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaldiar View Post
Not sure if it's phone specific but on 10M I get better data connection using an IPv4/IPv6 to connect. In fact that is the only way I can send MMS messages out here at my house.

It's called Wi-Fi tether router, costs about 2 bucks and change. Though last night after use and returning home I noticed I had to reboot my phone to connect to my home router again. For me not a big issue.
Thanks and I have WiFi tether router and i had it working just fine with ZoneRom 8.27 build. Cannot get it to work with ZoneRom 9.10, 9.14 or 9.16. I also flashed new radio.

Uhhhggggg.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
 
The Apostle
Old
#133  
The Apostle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 432
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Saint Louis
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaldiar View Post
Not sure if it's phone specific but on 10M I get better data connection using an IPv4/IPv6 to connect. In fact that is the only way I can send MMS messages out here at my house.

It's called Wi-Fi tether router, costs about 2 bucks and change. Though last night after use and returning home I noticed I had to reboot my phone to connect to my home router again. For me not a big issue.

Thanks and I have WiFi tether router and i had it working just fine with ZoneRom 8.27 build. Cannot get it to work with ZoneRom 9.10, 9.14 or 9.16. I also flashed new radio.

Uhhhggggg.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
 
behappy
Old
#134  
behappy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 118
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by autoprime View Post
tether mod is being tested by previous donors this week.

public release possibly next week.
Prime, I really appreciate your efforts on this. Thanks for your contribution in making our phones that much more awesome!
T-Mo G3 32gb\32gb
Rooted + Xposed - just the way I like it
ROM: Stock 4.4.2
Kernel: Stock
The Following User Says Thank You to behappy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
preusstang
Old
#135  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 187
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidrev71 View Post
Which stock tether app did you use that worked for you?
THE stock tether app. The one in settings -> Tethering and networks.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to preusstang For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
preusstang
Old
(Last edited by preusstang; 19th September 2014 at 11:33 AM.)
#136  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 187
Join Date: Jan 2011
Duplicate
 
droidrev71
Old
#137  
droidrev71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 713
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by preusstang View Post
THE stock tether app. The one in settings -> Tethering and networks.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
That's what I thought you meant so I tried it and it works. Thanks for getting back to me.
Nexus 7, Nexus 7 2013
Verizon LG G3 (rooted)
ONEPLUS ONE
Tmobile LG G3
3 Chromecast (rooted)
 
autoprime
Old
(Last edited by autoprime; Today at 07:03 AM.)
#138  
autoprime's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4,988
Posts: 1,632
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
updated OP for 10M.

make backup in twrp before flashing.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to autoprime For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pluginre
Old
#139  
pluginre's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 227
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Dallas
Can I change my ipn to ipv4/ipv6 to be able to get this mod to work or does it have to be only ipv4?

Sent from my LG-D851 using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes