Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] PrimeTether LG-D851 10C/10M/10R

OP autoprime

12th December 2014, 02:26 AM   |  #231  
autoprime's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,503
 
1,793 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
Updated OP and codefire with updated mod for 10R.

For those using the 10C/10M mods with no issues... the 10R mod should continue to work the same.
For those unable to get around the "Account Upgrade Required" message.. try harder.
For those having issues with data working after changing to ipv4... not sure what to tell you. It may be a local/regional thing where they are disabling ipv4.. or it could be something else.. who knows. It works just fine for me.. and tons of people use this daily with no issues at all. Perhaps try making an entirely new APN with only the ipv4 stuff?
Last edited by autoprime; 12th December 2014 at 04:27 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to autoprime For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2014, 04:22 AM   |  #232  
NewZJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, Wa
Thanks Meter: 448
 
2,595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Apn info for making your own
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1418354494754.png
Views:	242
Size:	214.4 KB
ID:	3059927   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1418354511208.png
Views:	244
Size:	217.6 KB
ID:	3059929  
12th December 2014, 08:20 AM   |  #233  
Senior Member
Flag Washington, IL.
Thanks Meter: 187
 
943 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
For those of us on 10m and it working fine, is there reason I should flash the 10r if it is working the same per your information about the update?

Thank you
12th December 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #234  
autoprime's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,503
 
1,793 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteiceDMSTech

For those of us on 10m and it working fine, is there reason I should flash the 10r if it is working the same per your information about the update?

Thank you

you use primetether-10m if using a 10m rom... and you use primetether-10r if using a 10r rom. you wouldn't use the primetether-10r on a 10m rom.. or primetether-10m on a 10r rom.

as for the differences between 10m and 10r roms and which one to use.. that's a matter for another thread.
12th December 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #235  
Junior Member
Flag NYC metro - New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewZJ

Apn info for making your own


fast.t-mobile.com <--- note there should be a dash in t-mobile.
Last edited by jobella; 12th December 2014 at 06:13 PM.
12th December 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #236  
NewZJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, Wa
Thanks Meter: 448
 
2,595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jobella

fast.t-mobile.com <--- note the - in t-mobile.

I wasn't able to get data with the - but was able to get 4g without it. I suppose ymmv
12th December 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #237  
Junior Member
Flag NYC metro - New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewZJ

I wasn't able to get data with the - but was able to get 4g without it. I suppose ymmv

I made so many typos in the APNs and messed up my data and MMS so often I just thought 'a typo'. I need the dash to get it to work for me.
13th December 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #238  
Mikey's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,058
 
5,519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewZJ

I wasn't able to get data with the - but was able to get 4g without it. I suppose ymmv

Quote:
Originally Posted by jobella

I made so many typos in the APNs and messed up my data and MMS so often I just thought 'a typo'. I need the dash to get it to work for me.

I have to remove the - for it to work for me........hmmmmm i find it weird.......i wonder why this is

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes