FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

No camera zoom or tap to take picture

157 posts
Thanks Meter: 28
 
By Firegrill, Senior Member on 31st August 2014, 01:03 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st September 2014, 09:41 PM |#11  
Toneman07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Henderson
Thanks Meter: 81
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Firegrill

Tried that and it still doesn't work.

Back up your apps with titanium back up and I would try a recovery or a new flash like everyone else recommended something got corrupted somewhere

---------- Post added at 01:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:37 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toneman07

Back up your apps with titanium back up and I would try a recovery or a new flash like everyone else recommended something got corrupted somewhere

I can probably get you the camera apk if you want to try deleting and reinstall just the camera not sure if it will work
 
 
1st September 2014, 11:42 PM |#12  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 2,199
 
More
I don't think anyone can tap to shoot. Tap focuses.

AWESOME G3

I see what they did. If you have camera icon showing you can not touch to take pic. If you have clear hidden icons you can touch to take pic.
Last edited by BACARDILIMON; 2nd September 2014 at 01:20 AM.
2nd September 2014, 05:53 AM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Did a wipe and restored each app testing the camera in between each app. Worked fine after I restored all my apps but then it stopped working again after a few hours.

Nothing changed within those hours either.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk 2
2nd September 2014, 06:05 AM |#14  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 2,199
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Firegrill

Did a wipe and restored each app testing the camera in between each app. Worked fine after I restored all my apps but then it stopped working again after a few hours.

Nothing changed within those hours either.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk 2

You never did say if you running xposed? What ROM kernel what is on your phone?

AWESOME G3
2nd September 2014, 06:08 AM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
I have xposed installed but it was working before when it was installed.

Running stock. Only rooted.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by Firegrill; 2nd September 2014 at 06:20 AM.
2nd September 2014, 06:43 AM |#16  
OP Senior Member
Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Turns out it was the swipe back xposed module that was causing all the problems.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk 2
2nd September 2014, 01:24 PM |#17  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 2,199
 
More
Never doubt the havoc xposed does. I have seen it take weeks before it starts messing up a phone.

AWESOME G3
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes