Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

No camera zoom or tap to take picture

1st September 2014, 09:41 PM |#11  
Toneman07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Henderson
Thanks Meter: 77
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Firegrill

Tried that and it still doesn't work.

Back up your apps with titanium back up and I would try a recovery or a new flash like everyone else recommended something got corrupted somewhere

---------- Post added at 01:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:37 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toneman07

Back up your apps with titanium back up and I would try a recovery or a new flash like everyone else recommended something got corrupted somewhere

I can probably get you the camera apk if you want to try deleting and reinstall just the camera not sure if it will work
 
 
1st September 2014, 11:42 PM |#12  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 1,860
 
4,954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I don't think anyone can tap to shoot. Tap focuses.

AWESOME G3

I see what they did. If you have camera icon showing you can not touch to take pic. If you have clear hidden icons you can touch to take pic.
Last edited by BACARDILIMON; 2nd September 2014 at 01:20 AM.
2nd September 2014, 05:53 AM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 27
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Did a wipe and restored each app testing the camera in between each app. Worked fine after I restored all my apps but then it stopped working again after a few hours.

Nothing changed within those hours either.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk 2
2nd September 2014, 06:05 AM |#14  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 1,860
 
4,954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Firegrill

Did a wipe and restored each app testing the camera in between each app. Worked fine after I restored all my apps but then it stopped working again after a few hours.

Nothing changed within those hours either.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk 2

You never did say if you running xposed? What ROM kernel what is on your phone?

AWESOME G3
2nd September 2014, 06:08 AM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 27
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I have xposed installed but it was working before when it was installed.

Running stock. Only rooted.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by Firegrill; 2nd September 2014 at 06:20 AM.
2nd September 2014, 06:43 AM |#16  
OP Senior Member
Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 27
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Turns out it was the swipe back xposed module that was causing all the problems.

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk 2
2nd September 2014, 01:24 PM |#17  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 1,860
 
4,954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Never doubt the havoc xposed does. I have seen it take weeks before it starts messing up a phone.

AWESOME G3
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes