FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

Curiosity killed the cat..

114 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
By mdowns989, Senior Member on 29th August 2014, 10:02 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th August 2014, 01:09 PM |#11  
Nosferatu.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, Florida
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ducter

I flashed my wife, didn't work.

Seriously, logged on and saw 10 topics in the dev section, got excited. Read the actual topics, disappointed.

Haha...seriously can we flash any of the stuff in this section (on top of one of the kernels in our section)...???

http://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g3/development
 
 
30th August 2014, 04:28 PM |#12  
ThePagel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 772
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nosferatu.

Haha...seriously can we flash any of the stuff in this section (on top of one of the kernels in our section)...???

http://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g3/development

I flashed VDT rom a couple weeks back and it worked great if not perfect. As long as you don't flash any of the smaller zips in that package you should be fine. I liked VDT a lot but I like WiFi calling more.
30th August 2014, 10:50 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 312
 
More
Thumbs down
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdowns989

Anyone by chance try flashing a G2 ROM just for the hell of it?

Are you getting drunk or something?????
Can you put Camry's engine into Chevrolet?
31st August 2014, 12:13 AM |#14  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 2,205
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingkee

Are you getting drunk or something?????
Can you put Camry's engine into Chevrolet?

Yes

AWESOME G3
31st August 2014, 12:40 AM |#15  
dreamsforgotten's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 2,565
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BACARDILIMON

Yes

AWESOME G3

Yes to which question? You can swap those engines if your yes was about being drunk :P
31st August 2014, 05:51 AM |#16  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 2,205
 
More
Both lol. I seen Chevy's with modded Jap engines. And love my jack lol

AWESOME G3
The Following User Says Thank You to BACARDILIMON For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st August 2014, 02:29 PM |#17  
sublimaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 699
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdowns989

Anyone by chance try flashing a G2 ROM just for the hell of it?

Last edited by sublimaze; 31st August 2014 at 02:32 PM.
25th November 2014, 09:46 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy This is late, but...
Here is my story of me being a GENIUS. I tried flashing a g2 ROM because I didn't read everything and because I am a dumb donkey. Anyway, so I get into recovery mode, wipe everything, and then try flashing the ROM. MISTAKE 1, it told me to make sure the ROM was compatible, but me being a genius I skipped the check and just flashed it. MISTAKE NUMBER 2, it failed flashing the first time, so me being a genius tried again, it took almost 5 minuted but it finally flashed. I reboot it and it just stays on the LG screen, I leave for 10 minutes and come back, still there, leave for 30 minutes and come back, still there. I take the battery out, and go back into recovery mode. I get in there and look at the ROM name, "Cloudy G3 for LG G2". Good thing I had another ROM handy and flashed that one instead. Now none of my sensors work, the accelerometer, proximity, gyroscope, etc. None of them work. I am a GENIUS. So the lesson here is read the whole name of the ROM, not just what you want to read and don't be a genius like me. I'm still going about trying to fix my sensors, but if I can't, I'll be getting a new phone with the T-Mobile JUMP! thing anyway.


OK so I decided to do a full unroot, and return the phone back to it's original state. Now all of my sensors work and I'm running the Illusions ROM with working sensors.
Last edited by that1dumbdonkey; 29th November 2014 at 07:59 PM. Reason: I fixed the sensors
26th November 2014, 02:28 AM |#19  
Cablespider's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Occupied Chiraq
Thanks Meter: 160
 
More
never mind.
Last edited by Cablespider; 26th November 2014 at 02:31 AM.
26th November 2014, 04:09 AM |#20  
Apocalypse487's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingkee

Are you getting drunk or something?????
Can you put Camry's engine into Chevrolet?

Chevy Malibu had a Toyota engine at one point.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes