Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Curiosity killed the cat..

OP mdowns989

30th August 2014, 02:09 PM   |  #11  
Nosferatu.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, Florida
Thanks Meter: 303
 
1,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ducter

I flashed my wife, didn't work.

Seriously, logged on and saw 10 topics in the dev section, got excited. Read the actual topics, disappointed.

Haha...seriously can we flash any of the stuff in this section (on top of one of the kernels in our section)...???

http://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g3/development
30th August 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #12  
ThePagel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 572
 
988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nosferatu.

Haha...seriously can we flash any of the stuff in this section (on top of one of the kernels in our section)...???

http://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g3/development

I flashed VDT rom a couple weeks back and it worked great if not perfect. As long as you don't flash any of the smaller zips in that package you should be fine. I liked VDT a lot but I like WiFi calling more.
30th August 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 282
 
1,880 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
More
Thumbs down
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdowns989

Anyone by chance try flashing a G2 ROM just for the hell of it?

Are you getting drunk or something?????
Can you put Camry's engine into Chevrolet?
31st August 2014, 01:13 AM   |  #14  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 1,280
 
3,843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingkee

Are you getting drunk or something?????
Can you put Camry's engine into Chevrolet?

Yes

AWESOME G3
31st August 2014, 01:40 AM   |  #15  
dreamsforgotten's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 2,565
 
5,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BACARDILIMON

Yes

AWESOME G3

Yes to which question? You can swap those engines if your yes was about being drunk :P
31st August 2014, 06:51 AM   |  #16  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 1,280
 
3,843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Both lol. I seen Chevy's with modded Jap engines. And love my jack lol

AWESOME G3
The Following User Says Thank You to BACARDILIMON For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st August 2014, 03:29 PM   |  #17  
sublimaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 576
 
1,689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdowns989

Anyone by chance try flashing a G2 ROM just for the hell of it?

Last edited by sublimaze; 31st August 2014 at 03:32 PM.
25th November 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
Unhappy This is late, but...
Here is my story of me being a GENIUS. I tried flashing a g2 ROM because I didn't read everything and because I am a dumb donkey. Anyway, so I get into recovery mode, wipe everything, and then try flashing the ROM. MISTAKE 1, it told me to make sure the ROM was compatible, but me being a genius I skipped the check and just flashed it. MISTAKE NUMBER 2, it failed flashing the first time, so me being a genius tried again, it took almost 5 minuted but it finally flashed. I reboot it and it just stays on the LG screen, I leave for 10 minutes and come back, still there, leave for 30 minutes and come back, still there. I take the battery out, and go back into recovery mode. I get in there and look at the ROM name, "Cloudy G3 for LG G2". Good thing I had another ROM handy and flashed that one instead. Now none of my sensors work, the accelerometer, proximity, gyroscope, etc. None of them work. I am a GENIUS. So the lesson here is read the whole name of the ROM, not just what you want to read and don't be a genius like me. I'm still going about trying to fix my sensors, but if I can't, I'll be getting a new phone with the T-Mobile JUMP! thing anyway.


OK so I decided to do a full unroot, and return the phone back to it's original state. Now all of my sensors work and I'm running the Illusions ROM with working sensors.
Last edited by that1dumbdonkey; 29th November 2014 at 08:59 PM. Reason: I fixed the sensors
26th November 2014, 03:28 AM   |  #19  
Cablespider's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Occupied Chicago
Thanks Meter: 102
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
never mind.
Last edited by Cablespider; 26th November 2014 at 03:31 AM.
26th November 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #20  
Apocalypse487's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingkee

Are you getting drunk or something?????
Can you put Camry's engine into Chevrolet?

Chevy Malibu had a Toyota engine at one point.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes