FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Disable 2G (LTE/UMTS only) solution

2,007 posts
Thanks Meter: 312
 
By mingkee, Senior Member on 30th August 2014, 10:59 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Sometimes the phone jump to 2G (EDGE) for no reason while HSPA and LTE work perfectly.
Here is the solution (and it will stay after power cycle):
Dial *#*#4636#*#*
Phone Information
Scroll down to network mode and choose "LTE/WCDMA"
Reboot the phone immediately.

This method works for me.
Last edited by mingkee; 30th August 2014 at 11:47 PM.
 
 
30th August 2014, 11:25 PM |#2  
xlxcrossing's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Soquel, CA
Thanks Meter: 356
 
More
Almost, its *#*#4636#*#*
The Following User Says Thank You to xlxcrossing For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2015, 06:48 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Trying to do this on my D855 international G3, on lollipop, but can't get into the phone information .

*#*#4636#*#* works, but when I click on Phone Information, an error is given 'note this application does not work on this device' . I suspect a changed lollipop radio/Rom thing.

Any idea on how to achieve this another way?
22nd June 2015, 11:44 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbobmcginty

Trying to do this on my D855 international G3, on lollipop, but can't get into the phone information .

*#*#4636#*#* works, but when I click on Phone Information, an error is given 'note this application does not work on this device' . I suspect a changed lollipop radio/Rom thing.

Any idea on how to achieve this another way?

Did you manage to fix it?
6th July 2015, 11:21 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
is there a solution for this on asop (euphoria 7/06)?.... after a call it goes to 2g and it "never" switches back to lte
9th July 2015, 02:48 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 312
 
More
New method:
Dial 277634#*# and you can get in Hidden Menu -> RAT Selection.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes