Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,957 Members 40,059 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Big Problem

Tip us?
 
wellsey1126
Old
#1  
wellsey1126's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 255
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Big Problem

For some reason. My phone would not find my external memory card. So I decided to go into TWRP to (I believe its called format)
the card (lose everything on it)

Well. Both attempts failed, So I clicked on Reboot phone and now my phone will not turn on what so ever. Nothing will show up. If I plug it into a computer the computer will find it, but the phone screen will not show anything

Damn it all!!!!

Any ideas?
 
dreamsforgotten
Old
#2  
dreamsforgotten's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,553
Posts: 5,032
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Louisiana

 
DONATE TO ME
Can you flash stock firmware back?
I quit school because of recess...they play too much
"I find it kinda funny....Find it kinda sad....That the dreams in which im dying...Are the best I've ever had..."
-Gary Jules
If you want to learn to develop, check out http://dreamsforgotten.androidninjas.com.

Fixed lol..Fixed for real this time!
Look out for your devs PayPal is appreciated.

Learn to Theme: Includes links to the next guide at bottom
 
xryousukex
Old
(Last edited by xryousukex; 28th August 2014 at 11:12 PM.)
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 84
Join Date: May 2010
did you change your DPI or mess with the build.prop?

just reread your post, if you can, reflash the stock rom since you can't turn it on.
 
wellsey1126
Old
#4  
wellsey1126's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 255
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by xryousukex View Post
did you change your DPI or mess with the build.prop?

just reread your post, if you can, reflash the stock rom since you can't turn it on.


yes to both
 
wellsey1126
Old
#5  
wellsey1126's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 255
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by wellsey1126 View Post
yes to both
how do i do that without being able to turn it on
 
wellsey1126
Old
#6  
wellsey1126's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 255
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by wellsey1126 View Post
how do i do that without being able to turn it on


how do i do it on a mac?
 
wellsey1126
Old
#7  
wellsey1126's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 255
Join Date: Nov 2011
I was able to get to a PC. My issue is I cannot tell if the phone is in download mode. Again the phone doesn't turn on. But if I plug it to a computer. The computer does see it.
 
BACARDILIMON
Old
#8  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 815
Posts: 2,821
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: MASTIC BEACH NY
Lol

AWESOME G3

---------- Post added at 10:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:40 PM ----------

http://lgg3root.com/lg-g3-root/how-t...unbrick-lg-g3/

AWESOME G3

---------- Post added at 10:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:44 PM ----------

Watch video and then do it

AWESOME G3
LG G3 D851 BAD ASS
The Following User Says Thank You to BACARDILIMON For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wellsey1126
Old
#9  
wellsey1126's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 255
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by BACARDILIMON View Post
Lol

AWESOME G3

---------- Post added at 10:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:40 PM ----------

http://lgg3root.com/lg-g3-root/how-t...unbrick-lg-g3/

AWESOME G3

---------- Post added at 10:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:44 PM ----------

Watch video and then do it

AWESOME G3

Not working. For some reasons anytime I donwload the drivers it say they are installed yet when I plug my phone in it says that I have to troubleshoot and its unable to find the drivers. (restarted pc etc)

Again when I hold the Vol up button and plug my phone in. You hear the computer find something, but the screen doesn't turn on what so ever. (Doesn't say download mode etc)
 
BACARDILIMON
Old
#10  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 815
Posts: 2,821
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: MASTIC BEACH NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by wellsey1126 View Post
Not working. For some reasons anytime I donwload the drivers it say they are installed yet when I plug my phone in it says that I have to troubleshoot and its unable to find the drivers. (restarted pc etc)

Again when I hold the Vol up button and plug my phone in. You hear the computer find something, but the screen doesn't turn on what so ever. (Doesn't say download mode etc)
So with a battery pull for 20 seconds you put battery in and hold power and down button you don't see anything

AWESOME G3
LG G3 D851 BAD ASS

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes