Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

IR blaster

OP pside15

26th July 2014, 08:01 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Flowery Branch, Ga
Thanks Meter: 417
 
1,904 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Is anyone else having issues with the IR blaster on their G3? I can't get my smart remote app to work like it did on my Note 3. Tried multiple apps and none have worked. Anyone else have issues with it?
29th July 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Mine works great.... Have added all the Devices in my house that I want to control.....Theres also a quick setting up in the notification bar off to the right that allows you to quick toggle it on. I believe I also set it to turn on automatically when I am home on my wifi somewhere....But i forget where i did that at the moment.....
31st July 2014, 06:13 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
The native app is working fine for me. Some of the 3rd party apps might not be compatible with the G3's blaster
31st July 2014, 06:24 AM   |  #4  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 1,355
 
3,955 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I can't get mine to work on lg TV but it works on my Samsung tv
31st July 2014, 06:28 AM   |  #5  
ThePagel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 574
 
988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pside15

Is anyone else having issues with the IR blaster on their G3? I can't get my smart remote app to work like it did on my Note 3. Tried multiple apps and none have worked. Anyone else have issues with it?

I think it started good after a update to the app or perhaps after I flashed my phone with the kdz file. All I know is I am a happy camper. The damn thing would only work from two feet away when I first got this phone.
1st August 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Mine only works from a few feet away! 'Sup with that? (
7th August 2014, 08:24 AM   |  #7  
N3xU5one's Avatar
Member
TX
Thanks Meter: 6
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Was able to set everything up just fine but like others it only works from a few feet away when pervious devices had no problems from other rooms...... Curious

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes