FORUMS

SuperSU Beta Updates With Minor Fix For Galaxy S6

ChainFire’s root permissions app SuperSU has updated to v.2.49 to fix audits on … more

LG G4 Day Event Coverage: Specs, Features, Design & More!

LG has been teasing us with a countdown for a while now, and today it reached … more

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Windows 8 and adb

2nd August 2014, 09:46 PM |#1  
CheesyNutz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 3,369
 
More
for the life of me i can not get windows 8.1 to see my G3 anyone have any ideas please
 
 
3rd August 2014, 12:32 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 298
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CheesyNutz

for the life of me i can not get windows 8.1 to see my G3 anyone have any ideas please

Did you install LG PC Suite?
In addition, you also have to enable USB debugging in Developers settings (tap build number few times).
3rd August 2014, 01:48 AM |#3  
CheesyNutz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 3,369
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingkee

Did you install LG PC Suite?
In addition, you also have to enable USB debugging in Developers settings (tap build number few times).


roflmao i forgot about debugging
3rd August 2014, 04:14 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, MD
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Everyone overlooks things from time to time.
3rd August 2014, 05:10 PM |#5  
bambam126's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Norwalk CA
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Yes remember it might not see it as adb till you switch it to ptp just a heads up
28th August 2014, 06:44 AM |#6  
TheJesus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sanford, FL
Thanks Meter: 118
 
Donate to Me
More
You may also need some of this: http://forums.team-nocturnal.com/ind...ndows-xp-7-81/
28th August 2014, 07:55 PM |#7  
zone23's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,288
 
Donate to Me
More
Don't forget if you use my ROM I remove the USB Debugging Icon from the notification bar. Just an FYI.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank