Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

[Q] Any untouched T-Mobile LG G3 ROM's out there?

23rd August 2014, 03:38 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 522
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blarg0604

I didn't get much of it, as I am still getting used to flashing ROM's. I have no idea what a nandroid is, efs or how to use a boot.img. At the most, I have been flashing zip's and kzd's on the computer. I was just assuming SOMEONE out there has had to make a G3 T-Mobile ROM so far. I mean, its been out for a while. I wouldn't mind being a a guinea pig if someone was to make a port, worse case scenario I can just boot into recovery and wipe/backup, right?

Ill tell you what go into twrp and make a backup (nandroid) and make sure efs (imei) is selected if it is not a option Ill find you a update zip that will make a efs backup for you. I can wip something up quick and you can test it if you feel comfortable doing that. It is 9:38 pm here I can have it slapped together by 10:30 as long as I keep it easy on the beer.
Last edited by ThePagel; 23rd August 2014 at 03:40 AM.
23rd August 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePagel

Ill tell you what go into twrp and make a backup (nandroid) and make sure efs (imei) is selected if it is not a option Ill find you a update zip that will make a efs backup for you. I can wip something up quick and you can test it if you feel comfortable doing that. It is 9:38 pm here I can Have it slapped together by 10:30 as long as I keep it easy on the beer.



Wow, you'd really do that? Thanks! Are you just merging the Wifi calling with Cloudy's ROM, or what's your plan?
23rd August 2014, 03:47 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 522
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blarg0604

Wow, you'd really do that? Thanks! Are you just merging the Wifi calling with Cloudy's ROM, or what's your plan?

Nope I am going to compare cloudy's rom to my rom (the lonely rom) and see what needs to be changed. I am assuming the reason he had so many problems is because He used the international g3 system. I would bet almost nothing is going to need to be changed. Tell me when your backup is made. you should copy it to your pc to be doubly safe.

*edit*
you need loki so it might be a little longer than I had originally stated but not much.
Last edited by ThePagel; 23rd August 2014 at 03:52 AM.
23rd August 2014, 03:53 AM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePagel

Nope I am going to compare cloudy's rom to my rom (the lonely rom) and see what needs to be changed. I am assuming the reason he had so many problems is because He used the international g3 system. I would bet almost nothing is going to need to be changed. Tell me when your backup is made. you should move it to your pc to be doubly safe.

All good here, backed up to my PC as well. I didn't know The Lonely ROM had Wifi Calling, I didn't see it anywhere in the features or changelogs.
23rd August 2014, 03:56 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 522
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blarg0604

All good here, backed up to my PC as well. I didn't know The Lonely ROM had Wifi Calling, I didn't see it anywhere in the features or changelogs.

I didn't add it because it is for the most part pure t mobile stock and anyone on a t mobile g3 would just assume it has it.
23rd August 2014, 04:33 AM   |  #16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePagel

I didn't add it because it is for the most part pure t mobile stock and anyone on a t mobile g3 would just assume it has it.

I see a lot of "stock" ROM's that don't have Wifi Calling for T-Mobile, my bad. The Lonely ROM is only for the G3, right? I would imagine it wouldn't be flash-able on my G2, right?
23rd August 2014, 04:56 AM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 522
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blarg0604

I see a lot of "stock" ROM's that don't have Wifi Calling for T-Mobile, my bad. The Lonely ROM is only for the G3, right? I would imagine it wouldn't be flash-able on my G2, right?

It is a G2 port as of now but I am quadruple checking my changes. With these changes will come a new name and it will be for the t-mobile g2 only. Cloudy's rom didn't have anything special that I could see (didn't look into camera yet and when I do it will be my own work) so I just added loki to my build and the proper boot.img and some build prop edits. I will pm you with a link for the rom. you did make a efs backup right? It is very important you do this first.
23rd August 2014, 05:08 AM   |  #18  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePagel

It is a G2 port as of now but I am quadruple checking my changes. With these changes will come a new name and it will be for the t-mobile g2 only. Cloudy's rom didn't have anything special that I could see (didn't look into camera yet and when I do it will be my own work) so I just added loki to my build and the proper boot.img and some build prop edits. I will pm you with a link for the rom. you did make a efs backup right? It is very important you do this first.

EFS Backup is made, and stored on my Internal Storage and Computer. Wow, this is amazing. Thank you! Also, I need to flash a 4.4.2 Baseband with the ROM, correct?
Last edited by Blarg0604; 23rd August 2014 at 05:14 AM.
23rd August 2014, 05:40 AM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 522
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blarg0604

EFS Backup is made, and stored on my Internal Storage and Computer. Wow, this is amazing. Thank you! Also, I need to flash a 4.4.2 Baseband with the ROM, correct?

doing that couldn't hurt but if you already flashed it you wont need to do it again

its uploading how about we resume this tomorrow I got really tired in the past 20 minutes probably the beer alcohol always makes me sleepy.
Last edited by ThePagel; 23rd August 2014 at 05:42 AM.
23rd August 2014, 05:59 AM   |  #20  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePagel

doing that couldn't hurt but if you already flashed it you wont need to do it again

its uploading how about we resume this tomorrow I got really tired in the past 20 minutes probably the beer alcohol always makes me sleepy.


Sure, Just PM me the file whenever it's done uploading. Thanks again!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank