Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

LG G3 Call Recording

OP EEngineer

11th September 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 367
 
564 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
Ok this will add the record button when on a call. It will not auto record maybe I'll see about modding the apks to make that happen when I get some time. I have tried this and it's not terribly bad. There's a little crackling if the other persons voice gets to loud. So if you just want the option to be there for the next time you call Comast it''s there, also this is a flashable zip so please do a backup first


http://www.mediafire.com/download/r6...e_Recorder.zip
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-10-17-40-42.png
Views:	137
Size:	240.4 KB
ID:	2932511  
11th September 2014, 05:40 AM   |  #12  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 1,299
 
3,868 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by calebcabob

Pretty sure this is how you can get it working...

After talking to @wideasleep1 about his settings with Automatic Call Recorder (FREE), and applying a couple settings of my own in both phone settings and in G3 TweaksBox, I was able to get the call recording nice and clear!... here's how to do it:

Pic 1 - G3 TweakBox settings
Pic 2 - Settings (access this during call)
Pic 3 - Automatic Call Recorder settings (1 of 2)
Pic 4 - Automatic Call Recorder settings (2 of 2)

*once in a while on a certain call the recipient will sound fuzzy, maybe is related to the phone's main audio volume while on the call though. I'd say about 50%-70% up is a good volume. Anyways, someone wanna try this out and post your results?

i spoke to paul aka faux and he said that a patch needs to be made for kernel to address the issue. no time frame do to the fact he does not own this phone. so in time.
11th September 2014, 07:33 AM   |  #13  
calebcabob's Avatar
Senior Member
Bristol County, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 291
 
696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BACARDILIMON

i spoke to paul aka faux and he said that a patch needs to be made for kernel to address the issue. no time frame do to the fact he does not own this phone. so in time.

Oh ok, thats what I figured...kernel issue. Well this is actually working pretty well for me at the moment.
The Following User Says Thank You to calebcabob For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th September 2014, 08:05 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Flag JOANNA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoobysnack

Ok this will add the record button when on a call. It will not auto record maybe I'll see about modding the apks to make that happen when I get some time. I have tried this and it's not terribly bad. There's a little crackling if the other persons voice gets to loud. So if you just want the option to be there for the next time you call Comast it''s there, also this is a flashable zip so please do a backup first


http://www.mediafire.com/download/r6...e_Recorder.zip

flashed the zip, wiped cache/davilk made a call and no button, am i missing something? using skydragon kernel on stock 10m
14th September 2014, 09:12 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 367
 
564 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by wpboyce

flashed the zip, wiped cache/davilk made a call and no button, am i missing something? using skydragon kernel on stock 10m

Are you on a ODEX rom? If so rename LGIncallUI.odex and LGTeleService.odex.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes