FORUMS

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

LG G3 Call Recording

744 posts
Thanks Meter: 124
 
By EEngineer, Senior Member on 24th August 2014, 11:48 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th September 2014, 01:42 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 371
 
Donate to Me
More
Ok this will add the record button when on a call. It will not auto record maybe I'll see about modding the apks to make that happen when I get some time. I have tried this and it's not terribly bad. There's a little crackling if the other persons voice gets to loud. So if you just want the option to be there for the next time you call Comast it''s there, also this is a flashable zip so please do a backup first


http://www.mediafire.com/download/r6...e_Recorder.zip
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-10-17-40-42.png
Views:	449
Size:	240.4 KB
ID:	2932511  
 
 
11th September 2014, 04:40 AM |#12  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 2,198
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by calebcabob

Pretty sure this is how you can get it working...

After talking to @wideasleep1 about his settings with Automatic Call Recorder (FREE), and applying a couple settings of my own in both phone settings and in G3 TweaksBox, I was able to get the call recording nice and clear!... here's how to do it:

Pic 1 - G3 TweakBox settings
Pic 2 - Settings (access this during call)
Pic 3 - Automatic Call Recorder settings (1 of 2)
Pic 4 - Automatic Call Recorder settings (2 of 2)

*once in a while on a certain call the recipient will sound fuzzy, maybe is related to the phone's main audio volume while on the call though. I'd say about 50%-70% up is a good volume. Anyways, someone wanna try this out and post your results?

i spoke to paul aka faux and he said that a patch needs to be made for kernel to address the issue. no time frame do to the fact he does not own this phone. so in time.
11th September 2014, 06:33 AM |#13  
calebcabob's Avatar
Senior Member
Bristol County, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 360
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BACARDILIMON

i spoke to paul aka faux and he said that a patch needs to be made for kernel to address the issue. no time frame do to the fact he does not own this phone. so in time.

Oh ok, thats what I figured...kernel issue. Well this is actually working pretty well for me at the moment.
The Following User Says Thank You to calebcabob For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th September 2014, 07:05 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Flag JOANNA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoobysnack

Ok this will add the record button when on a call. It will not auto record maybe I'll see about modding the apks to make that happen when I get some time. I have tried this and it's not terribly bad. There's a little crackling if the other persons voice gets to loud. So if you just want the option to be there for the next time you call Comast it''s there, also this is a flashable zip so please do a backup first


http://www.mediafire.com/download/r6...e_Recorder.zip

flashed the zip, wiped cache/davilk made a call and no button, am i missing something? using skydragon kernel on stock 10m
The Following User Says Thank You to wpboyce For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th September 2014, 08:12 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 371
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wpboyce

flashed the zip, wiped cache/davilk made a call and no button, am i missing something? using skydragon kernel on stock 10m

Are you on a ODEX rom? If so rename LGIncallUI.odex and LGTeleService.odex.
18th February 2015, 05:22 AM |#16  
Mohawka's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I use boldbeast in the play store on mode four. Has automatic or manual.

Sent from legaland
The Following User Says Thank You to Mohawka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2015, 08:19 PM |#17  
firemedic0911's Avatar
Member
Flag Chicago Suburbs, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Rename those to what?

Sent from my LG-D851 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes