Corgi for Feedly – Material Design RSS Lock Screen

The post Corgi for Feedly – Material Design RSS Lock Screen appeared first on … more

[XPOSED] Pop-up Video in Floating Window

more

HTC to Replace Swype with TouchPal

more

Transformers – Free On Google Play

more
Post Reply

Soft-bricked or hard-bricked the question is now

OP Renderista

29th August 2014, 11:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hi everybody!
I think that I have broken my mother's TF201

It was working with AndroWook Prime Hairy Bean v2.2, It became very slow so I flashed 4.4.4-CROMBi-kk-RC2-Aug 23 without upgrading the recovery. When I tried to boot, It shows 3 penguins and reboots back to recovery.

Is there anything I can try to repair it?

This is the screen that I get:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=614

Also noticed now that adb seems to be working on that screen!
Last edited by Renderista; 29th August 2014 at 11:17 AM.
2nd September 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #2  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Area51
Thanks Meter: 2,178
 
2,452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Renderista

Hi everybody!
I think that I have broken my mother's TF201

It was working with AndroWook Prime Hairy Bean v2.2, It became very slow so I flashed 4.4.4-CROMBi-kk-RC2-Aug 23 without upgrading the recovery. When I tried to boot, It shows 3 penguins and reboots back to recovery.

Is there anything I can try to repair it?

This is the screen that I get:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=614

Also noticed now that adb seems to be working on that screen!

What did you do during install ?

Did you do a full wipe in twrp ?

Thx Josh
27th September 2014, 12:41 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Same problem here
I got the same screen , I need help did you find a solution
27th September 2014, 07:27 AM   |  #4  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Area51
Thanks Meter: 2,178
 
2,452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaisan72980

I got the same screen , I need help did you find a solution

How did you upgrade to the new bootloader ?
28th September 2014, 04:11 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Here is what happened
I had CROMBI-KK installed but i was acting up so i booted into recovery and did a full wipe, when i tried to reinstall it said it failed and it rebooted to that screen with the penguins. Please help I need my TABLET!!!
28th September 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #6  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Area51
Thanks Meter: 2,178
 
2,452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaisan72980

I had CROMBI-KK installed but i was acting up so i booted into recovery and did a full wipe, when i tried to reinstall it said it failed and it rebooted to that screen with the penguins. Please help I need my TABLET!!!

Well for starters if you NEED your tablet flashing a custom rom may not be the best of ideas...

Shoot me a hangouts jl52741@gmail.com

Thx Josh
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes