Six Alternative Browsers to Chrome for Android

Browsers are one of the most essential parts of smartphones. When the original iPhone came … more

Runtime Resource Overlay and CM12 Theme Engine

In light of Android’s possible future in Native Theming for AOSP code, developer Syko … more

Ease The Android Development on Windows with DroidShell

Installation of required Android tools for Windows can be a bit tedious. This tool by … more

Step-by-Step Android Development with No Experience

This great guide put together by a redditor shows you just how to get involved into the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Asus TF300T OS deleted

OP Cyclone105

27th August 2014, 04:55 AM   |  #11  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,960
 
2,311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

I actually can go into custom recovery! I wasn't holding vol. down hard enough because of the thick case.

So you did have fastboot access you just did not know it ...

So you got everything fix up and good to go ?

Thx Josh
27th August 2014, 05:03 AM   |  #12  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
I have the stock Rom downloading on my computer right now. Gonna put it on my sd card and install it on my tablet.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
27th August 2014, 05:10 AM   |  #13  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,960
 
2,311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

I have the stock Rom downloading on my computer right now. Gonna put it on my sd card and install it on my tablet.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app

Ok let me know how that goes for you ....

Thx Josh
27th August 2014, 06:34 AM   |  #14  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
I flashed the global (drm) version of what I thought was the latest Rom, which I downloaded from asus's website. The OS is very weird. Now my custom recovery is gone

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
27th August 2014, 06:42 AM   |  #15  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,960
 
2,311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

I flashed the global (drm) version of what I thought was the latest Rom, which I downloaded from asus's website. The OS is very weird. Now my custom recovery is gone

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app

Well yes, what did you expect to happen when you flased the stock zip file ??

If you would like any help, let us know..

The josh
27th August 2014, 05:34 PM   |  #16  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
I put clockwork mod on my tablet and I tried booting it. It is stuck at this screen.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1409153634935.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (39.0 KB, 18 views)
27th August 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #17  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
I found out that that recovery doesn't work. I can't find a custom recovery for the build number "JRO0C.JP_epad-10.4.2.20-20121228". I know that JP means Japanese. It is running android 4.1.1

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
27th August 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #18  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,960
 
2,311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

I found out that that recovery doesn't work. I can't find a custom recovery for the build number "JRO0C.JP_epad-10.4.2.20-20121228". I know that JP means Japanese. It is running android 4.1.1

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app

Is that what your tablet has a JP SKU ...

I dont mean now but when it was new out the box ??

Thx Josh
28th August 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #19  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
No. I flashed that thinking it was what I had before wiping the internal storage. I have the tablet working the way I want now☺

Sent from my TF300T using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes