Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more
Post Reply

[Q] Asus TF300T OS deleted

OP Cyclone105

27th August 2014, 03:55 AM   |  #11  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,528
 
1,881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

I actually can go into custom recovery! I wasn't holding vol. down hard enough because of the thick case.

So you did have fastboot access you just did not know it ...

So you got everything fix up and good to go ?

Thx Josh
27th August 2014, 04:03 AM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
I have the stock Rom downloading on my computer right now. Gonna put it on my sd card and install it on my tablet.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
27th August 2014, 04:10 AM   |  #13  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,528
 
1,881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

I have the stock Rom downloading on my computer right now. Gonna put it on my sd card and install it on my tablet.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app

Ok let me know how that goes for you ....

Thx Josh
27th August 2014, 05:34 AM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
I flashed the global (drm) version of what I thought was the latest Rom, which I downloaded from asus's website. The OS is very weird. Now my custom recovery is gone

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
27th August 2014, 05:42 AM   |  #15  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,528
 
1,881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

I flashed the global (drm) version of what I thought was the latest Rom, which I downloaded from asus's website. The OS is very weird. Now my custom recovery is gone

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app

Well yes, what did you expect to happen when you flased the stock zip file ??

If you would like any help, let us know..

The josh
27th August 2014, 04:34 PM   |  #16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
I put clockwork mod on my tablet and I tried booting it. It is stuck at this screen.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1409153634935.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (39.0 KB, 18 views)
27th August 2014, 05:25 PM   |  #17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
I found out that that recovery doesn't work. I can't find a custom recovery for the build number "JRO0C.JP_epad-10.4.2.20-20121228". I know that JP means Japanese. It is running android 4.1.1

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
27th August 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #18  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,528
 
1,881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

I found out that that recovery doesn't work. I can't find a custom recovery for the build number "JRO0C.JP_epad-10.4.2.20-20121228". I know that JP means Japanese. It is running android 4.1.1

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app

Is that what your tablet has a JP SKU ...

I dont mean now but when it was new out the box ??

Thx Josh
28th August 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #19  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
No. I flashed that thinking it was what I had before wiping the internal storage. I have the tablet working the way I want now☺

Sent from my TF300T using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF300T Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank