FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Bootloop, no matter what ROM

13th July 2014, 12:58 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I decided recently, with the release of towelroot, to root my Transformer. I was having performance problems since the Jellybean update, but the optimizations I installed improved it. There was still some lag though, so I tried to flash a Cyanogenmod 11 nightly. There were no errors from CWM, but the tablet stalked at the bout animation. I tried an OmniROM homemade, same story. I flashed the newest OmniROM nightly, the GApps package listed on the OmniROM thread on here, and the US_epad-user-10.6.1.27.5 kernel, no soap. I can get Windows to detect the tablet when CWM is in sideload mode, but fastboot never connects, so I can't flash another recovery.

Sent from my Droid Ultra
 
 
13th July 2014, 05:16 AM |#2  
zlazaar's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
What version of CWM you are using ?
Maybe you should update it via a flashable zip (no need to pc)
And a good advise, always wipe cache & dalvik cache after flashing rom and before reboot.
13th July 2014, 03:36 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm using 6.0.4.7. I've been using a jump drive plugged into the dock to load ROMs, so I haven't connected directly to the computer for a while. I've wiped cache and dalvik before flashing nearly every time, and after several times.

Sent from my XT1080 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th July 2014, 09:29 PM |#4  
zlazaar's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Ok if you still have the OmniROM image, try to flash it exactly as follow :
1- Wipe system, data, cache and dalvik cache
2- install OmniRom
3- install gapps
4- install kernel
5- wipe again cache and dalvik cache before reboot
6- reboot

Download links for latest gapps and kernel are in my signature (Geass is the best kernel IMO)
13th July 2014, 10:51 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
OK, I'll give it a shot. Probably ten minutes.

Sent from my Droid Ultra
13th July 2014, 10:56 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Whenever I try to format /data, it says Error mounting /data! Would this be part of the trouble, perhaps?
13th July 2014, 11:37 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It's all flashed, but it looks like it hung up during the boot sequence again. I'll let it sit a while longer, and see what happens.
16th July 2014, 09:34 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
OK, it did absolutely nothing. I haven't worked on it for a while, because between work and the rest of life, I haven't really needed it. It is the same state, though.
17th July 2014, 09:19 AM |#9  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 14,632
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by travisw495

OK, it did absolutely nothing. I haven't worked on it for a while, because between work and the rest of life, I haven't really needed it. It is the same state, though.

Look up buster99's fix. I think that is what you need to do next.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes