Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Bricked TF300T no Fastboot

OP winettou

2nd September 2014, 09:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Gdansk
Thanks Meter: 0
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I bought damaged device, now im trying to make it working. As far i noticed guy before me
1. Install wrong CMW
2 install wrong software

Now when in connecting usb i see battery icon for few seconds, when i try to open CMW sometimes its go off by pressing POWER and VOL DOWN. From there i try to do some ADB commands i tried to recovery fastbotmode but device only turned off( or maybe it was ok? and only screen was black?)

In normal way i cant get in fastboot mode only battery icon aper for a few second after i press POWER + VOL DOWN clipboard clips + VOL DOWN only black screen like it doesn't work at all.

Any idea how to fix this? CMW is wrong cause it shows wrong directory for sd card and anything ales.

I would appreciate if u show me direction how to fix it
3rd September 2014, 09:38 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Flag Gdansk
Thanks Meter: 0
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Problem solved please close topic.

Fully charged battery then open wroing Recovery and connect to PC from adb force reboot in recovery mode( Worked fine) and then instal clear orginasl rom then change recovery to working one for this rom and all was fine
4th September 2014, 04:03 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
I bricked mine by trying to flash a recovery inside TWRP from the terminal built into the recovery. It sucks because now it won't even boot into recovery it just loops at the Asus logo

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
8th September 2014, 05:27 PM   |  #4  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 386
 
1,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjmxtech

I bricked mine by trying to flash a recovery inside TWRP from the terminal built into the recovery. It sucks because now it won't even boot into recovery it just loops at the Asus logo

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk

Do you still have fastboot access?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes