Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,955 Members 52,906 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Bricked TF300T - No Recovery, No fastboot, No adb

Tip us?
 
franchino87
Old
(Last edited by franchino87; 2nd August 2014 at 12:46 AM.) Reason: figured out APX Mode!
#1  
franchino87's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Firenze
Default Bricked TF300T - No Recovery, No fastboot, No adb

Hi there guys, i totally bricked my TF300T and since now no success with my try... so.... i need some help

That's what i've done:
Wanted to install cyanogenmod on a TF300T with stock rom and "unlocked device"
So i followed the guide of cyanogen mod
Everything were fine since i flash recovery
Fastboot -i 0x0B05 flash recovery recovery.img
Then i looked on the web about fastboot command and i found this:
fastboot erase system
i typed that and executed (cause i was thinking that was the same of "Format /system" on Recovery mode)
Then i realized that i may have ****ed up everything by doing that and i made a
"Wipe Data" selecting the option from the UI on the TF300T (the third icon on the right that can be chosen by pressing vol down)
After 10 minutes waiting for this Wipe to be done i rebooted the tablet with "Volume Down + Power" hardware key buttons.

RESULT:
The tablet can't:
- Boot into Android
- Boot into fastboot
- Boot into Recovery

The only thing it can do is to get stuck at the beginning of boot
boot

I have already tried with ResetButton+Volume Down to enter fastboot mode, nothing happened

I can go into APX Mode, i already found the driver, can i flash something from here?

Thanks
 
lj50036
Old
#2  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,383
Posts: 1,698
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by franchino87 View Post
Hi there guys, i totally bricked my TF300T and since now no success with my try... so.... i need some help

That's what i've done:
Wanted to install cyanogenmod on a TF300T with stock rom and "unlocked device"
So i followed the guide of cyanogen mod
Everything were fine since i flash recovery
Fastboot -i 0x0B05 flash recovery recovery.img
Then i looked on the web about fastboot command and i found this:
fastboot erase system
i typed that and executed (cause i was thinking that was the same of "Format /system" on Recovery mode)
Then i realized that i may have ****ed up everything by doing that and i made a
"Wipe Data" selecting the option from the UI on the TF300T (the third icon on the right that can be chosen by pressing vol down)
After 10 minutes waiting for this Wipe to be done i rebooted the tablet with "Volume Down + Power" hardware key buttons.

RESULT:
The tablet can't:
- Boot into Android
- Boot into fastboot
- Boot into Recovery

The only thing it can do is to get stuck at the beginning of boot
boot

I have already tried with ResetButton+Volume Down to enter fastboot mode, nothing happened

I can go into APX Mode, i already found the driver, can i flash something from here?

Thanks
APX is worthless without your wheelie blob ..

If you cant get it to do anything but those 2 things

You're done ... There is nothing that can be done at this point

Sorry for the bad news ...

Thx Josh
 
franchino87
Old
#3  
franchino87's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Firenze
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036 View Post
APX is worthless without your wheelie blob ..

If you cant get it to do anything but those 2 things

You're done ... There is nothing that can be done at this point

Sorry for the bad news ...

Thx Josh
could i follow this guide?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1927818
 
lj50036
Old
#4  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,383
Posts: 1,698
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by franchino87 View Post
No as you dont have your blob.bin

Thx Josh
 
franchino87
Old
#5  
franchino87's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Firenze
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036 View Post
No as you dont have your blob.bin

Thx Josh
is it the blob.bin unique for my device? or i can use someonelse blob?
 
sbdags
Old
#6  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 12,913
Posts: 11,431
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by franchino87 View Post
is it the blob.bin unique for my device? or i can use someonelse blob?
It is encrypted from your device - therefore you can't fool it into using another as it fails the encryption check. Sorry but if you haven't got your nvflash blobs done before you brick you can't do anything to unbrick.
 
larscn
Old
#7  
larscn's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 63
Join Date: Aug 2011
Wonder if Asus has the blob files for service purposes? Isn't the blob file necessary to unlock the device. Just a thought. Good luck trying to get it from them.

Only way to recover is a motherboard replacement. Sorry...

The encryption with blob files is a Nvidia feature.
--
ASUS tf300t CM11 - Samsung SIII mini CM11 - MiniX X7 stock
Here's how to change your ASUS tf300t digitizer:
Read before DIY repairs on Asus TF300T

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: DonkeyGuard, Don’t Be a Donkey, Control Your Device – XDA Developer TV

Some applications ask for the world … more

Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more