Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bricked TF300T - No Recovery, No fastboot, No adb

OP franchino87

2nd August 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #1  
franchino87's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Firenze
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Hi there guys, i totally bricked my TF300T and since now no success with my try... so.... i need some help

That's what i've done:
Wanted to install cyanogenmod on a TF300T with stock rom and "unlocked device"
So i followed the guide of cyanogen mod
Everything were fine since i flash recovery
Fastboot -i 0x0B05 flash recovery recovery.img
Then i looked on the web about fastboot command and i found this:
fastboot erase system
i typed that and executed (cause i was thinking that was the same of "Format /system" on Recovery mode)
Then i realized that i may have ****ed up everything by doing that and i made a
"Wipe Data" selecting the option from the UI on the TF300T (the third icon on the right that can be chosen by pressing vol down)
After 10 minutes waiting for this Wipe to be done i rebooted the tablet with "Volume Down + Power" hardware key buttons.

RESULT:
The tablet can't:
- Boot into Android
- Boot into fastboot
- Boot into Recovery

The only thing it can do is to get stuck at the beginning of boot
boot

I have already tried with ResetButton+Volume Down to enter fastboot mode, nothing happened

I can go into APX Mode, i already found the driver, can i flash something from here?

Thanks
Last edited by franchino87; 2nd August 2014 at 01:46 AM. Reason: figured out APX Mode!
2nd August 2014, 02:10 AM   |  #2  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,736
 
2,167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by franchino87

Hi there guys, i totally bricked my TF300T and since now no success with my try... so.... i need some help

That's what i've done:
Wanted to install cyanogenmod on a TF300T with stock rom and "unlocked device"
So i followed the guide of cyanogen mod
Everything were fine since i flash recovery
Fastboot -i 0x0B05 flash recovery recovery.img
Then i looked on the web about fastboot command and i found this:
fastboot erase system
i typed that and executed (cause i was thinking that was the same of "Format /system" on Recovery mode)
Then i realized that i may have ****ed up everything by doing that and i made a
"Wipe Data" selecting the option from the UI on the TF300T (the third icon on the right that can be chosen by pressing vol down)
After 10 minutes waiting for this Wipe to be done i rebooted the tablet with "Volume Down + Power" hardware key buttons.

RESULT:
The tablet can't:
- Boot into Android
- Boot into fastboot
- Boot into Recovery

The only thing it can do is to get stuck at the beginning of boot
boot

I have already tried with ResetButton+Volume Down to enter fastboot mode, nothing happened

I can go into APX Mode, i already found the driver, can i flash something from here?

Thanks

APX is worthless without your wheelie blob ..

If you cant get it to do anything but those 2 things

You're done ... There is nothing that can be done at this point

Sorry for the bad news ...

Thx Josh
2nd August 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #3  
franchino87's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Firenze
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036

APX is worthless without your wheelie blob ..

If you cant get it to do anything but those 2 things

You're done ... There is nothing that can be done at this point

Sorry for the bad news ...

Thx Josh

could i follow this guide?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1927818
2nd August 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #4  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,736
 
2,167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by franchino87

could i follow this guide?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1927818

No as you dont have your blob.bin

Thx Josh
4th August 2014, 09:56 PM   |  #5  
franchino87's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Firenze
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036

No as you dont have your blob.bin

Thx Josh

is it the blob.bin unique for my device? or i can use someonelse blob?
4th August 2014, 11:24 PM   |  #6  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,242
 
11,667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by franchino87

is it the blob.bin unique for my device? or i can use someonelse blob?

It is encrypted from your device - therefore you can't fool it into using another as it fails the encryption check. Sorry but if you haven't got your nvflash blobs done before you brick you can't do anything to unbrick.
6th August 2014, 08:55 AM   |  #7  
larscn's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Wonder if Asus has the blob files for service purposes? Isn't the blob file necessary to unlock the device. Just a thought. Good luck trying to get it from them.

Only way to recover is a motherboard replacement. Sorry...

The encryption with blob files is a Nvidia feature.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes