Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,995 Members 48,824 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Cannot Mount E:\Data

Tip us?
 
dman918
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 437
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Crystal Lake
Exclamation Cannot Mount E:\Data

Hello all,

I'm having some issues here with my TF300T. I am running the most recent firmware, and TWRP 2.7.0.1 and cannot load any ROMs as I keep getting errors on mounting E:\data. I have tried downloading Omni and CROMBI but it just hangs at the bootscreen. I tried to get fastboot going to reload my bootloader, but I cannot get it to recognize the drivers anymore (I tried both my windows 7 laptop and windows 8 desktop). I've tried multiple reinstallations of TWRP and that hasn't done anything either. Please help as I need to get the tablet back up and running (whether stock or a 3rd party ROM).

Thank you so much for your help and advice in advance. Please let me know if I can supply any additional information.

Mike
 
lj50036
Old
#2  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,408
Posts: 1,726
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dman918 View Post
Hello all,

I'm having some issues here with my TF300T. I am running the most recent firmware, and TWRP 2.7.0.1 and cannot load any ROMs as I keep getting errors on mounting E:\data. I have tried downloading Omni and CROMBI but it just hangs at the bootscreen. I tried to get fastboot going to reload my bootloader, but I cannot get it to recognize the drivers anymore (I tried both my windows 7 laptop and windows 8 desktop). I've tried multiple reinstallations of TWRP and that hasn't done anything either. Please help as I need to get the tablet back up and running (whether stock or a 3rd party ROM).

Thank you so much for your help and advice in advance. Please let me know if I can supply any additional information.

Mike
Does you PC see it in adb when you are booted into twrp ?

Thx Josh
The Following User Says Thank You to lj50036 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dman918
Old
(Last edited by dman918; 8th September 2014 at 01:09 PM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 437
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Crystal Lake
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036 View Post
Does you PC see it in adb when you are booted into twrp ?

Thx Josh
I get the message that it cannot recognize the USB device.
 
lj50036
Old
#4  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,408
Posts: 1,726
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dman918 View Post
I get the message that it cannot recognize the USB device.
Did you try a diff usb port ?

Thx Josh
The Following User Says Thank You to lj50036 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dman918
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 437
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Crystal Lake
I don't think I did. I'll try that when I get home and report back. Thanks.
 
dman918
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 437
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Crystal Lake
Geez, I guess that was it. Hooked it up to a port in the back of the PC and now its sending. Thanks so much!
 
lj50036
Old
#7  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,408
Posts: 1,726
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dman918 View Post
Geez, I guess that was it. Hooked it up to a port in the back of the PC and now its sending. Thanks so much!
Great to see you got it taken care of .....

Can you plz add 'SOLVED' to your thread titile ...

Thx Josh

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes