Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

TWRP spilt screen

OP MrKite4

5th August 2014, 06:15 PM   |  #1  
MrKite4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I flashed the newest version of TWRP and now I have a split screen with 2 menus and I cannot do anything in recovery now. I've been trying to find a solution but I can't find anything, has anyone else had this issue and fixed it?
5th August 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #2  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,751
 
2,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrKite4

I flashed the newest version of TWRP and now I have a split screen with 2 menus and I cannot do anything in recovery now. I've been trying to find a solution but I can't find anything, has anyone else had this issue and fixed it?

On the bootlaoder screen where you enter the rck to get to TWRP, in the upper left

What is the bootlader version ?

e.g of the bootloader version is

epad_XX_xx.xx.xx.xx.xx

something like that...

Thx Josh
5th August 2014, 06:53 PM   |  #3  
MrKite4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036

On the bootlaoder screen where you enter the rck to get to TWRP, in the upper left

What is the bootlader version ?

e.g of the bootloader version is

epad_XX_xx.xx.xx.xx.xx

something like that...

Thx Josh

WW_epad-10.6.1.8-20130225
5th August 2014, 08:45 PM   |  #4  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,751
 
2,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrKite4

WW_epad-10.6.1.8-20130225

Yes, that is the issue ..

You need to be on a bootloader ending in 27.1 or 27.5

To use the newest version of twrp ....

If you need any help with upgrade

Let us know..

Thx Josh
The Following User Says Thank You to lj50036 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th August 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #5  
MrKite4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036

Yes, that is the issue ..

You need to be on a bootloader ending in 27.1 or 27.5

To use the newest version of twrp ....

If you need any help with upgrade

Let us know..

Thx Josh

Yeah definitely, if its not too much to ask. Right now I have no SD card because of not removing it safely so it destroyed it going back and forth between my phone and tablet, but once I get another one I definitely wanna get the recovery fixed in my tablet.
5th August 2014, 09:38 PM   |  #6  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,751
 
2,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrKite4

Yeah definitely, if its not too much to ask. Right now I have no SD card because of not removing it safely so it destroyed it going back and forth between my phone and tablet, but once I get another one I definitely wanna get the recovery fixed in my tablet.

PM me if you would like some help with the...

Thx Josh
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes