Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more
Post Reply

[Q] I want to go back to stock ROM. Help!!

OP Cyclone105

28th August 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
I had CM11 on my Asus TF300T and I am trying to go back to the stock ROM. I have CM11 deleted and when I try to install the zip in ClockworkMod, I get a message that says:

assert failed: package_extract_file("blob", "/tmp/blob")
E: Error in /storage/sdcard1/US_epad-user-10.6.1.27.5.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.

What do I do??
Last edited by Cyclone105; 28th August 2014 at 08:13 PM.
28th August 2014, 08:20 PM   |  #2  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,535
 
1,900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

I had CM11 on my Asus TF300T and I am trying to go back to the stock ROM. I have CM11 deleted and when I try to install the zip in ClockworkMod, I get a message that says:

assert failed: package_extract_file("blob", "/tmp/blob")
E: Error in /storage/sdcard1/US_epad-user-10.6.1.27.5.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.

What do I do??

Extract the blob file from the zips and flash it from fastboot...

I have a guide that may help ...

Let me shoot you a link ...

Thx Josh


---------- Post added at 02:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:18 PM ----------



http://forum.xda-developers.com/tran...guide-t2854495

Here it is skip to the fastboot erase system command and go from there ...

Let me know if you need any help along the way ...

Post in that thread..

Thx Josh
28th August 2014, 08:21 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Ok. Please do.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
28th August 2014, 10:35 PM   |  #4  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,535
 
1,900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

Ok. Please do.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app

Did you see my post above .....
29th August 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

Ok. Please do.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app

Yeah. I posted this before you added the link.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
29th August 2014, 01:00 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
PC doesn't seem to recognize the tablet.
Last edited by Cyclone105; 29th August 2014 at 02:17 AM.
29th August 2014, 02:47 AM   |  #7  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,535
 
1,900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

PC doesn't seem to recognize the tablet.

Did you install the drivers ?
29th August 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Never mind. I had the blob in a folder with a bad version of fastboot. I have everything working the way I want now

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using XDA Free mobile app
29th August 2014, 04:12 AM   |  #9  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,535
 
1,900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

Never mind. I had the blob in a folder with a bad version of fastboot. I have everything working the way I want now

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using XDA Free mobile app

Great to see you up and running .....

Can you add "SOLVED" to the thread title

Thx Josh

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF300T Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank