Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,290 Members 52,979 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] I want to go back to stock ROM. Help!!

Tip us?
 
Cyclone105
Old
(Last edited by Cyclone105; 28th August 2014 at 08:13 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default [Q] I want to go back to stock ROM. Help!!

I had CM11 on my Asus TF300T and I am trying to go back to the stock ROM. I have CM11 deleted and when I try to install the zip in ClockworkMod, I get a message that says:

assert failed: package_extract_file("blob", "/tmp/blob")
E: Error in /storage/sdcard1/US_epad-user-10.6.1.27.5.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.

What do I do??
 
lj50036
Old
#2  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,409
Posts: 1,728
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105 View Post
I had CM11 on my Asus TF300T and I am trying to go back to the stock ROM. I have CM11 deleted and when I try to install the zip in ClockworkMod, I get a message that says:

assert failed: package_extract_file("blob", "/tmp/blob")
E: Error in /storage/sdcard1/US_epad-user-10.6.1.27.5.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.

What do I do??
Extract the blob file from the zips and flash it from fastboot...

I have a guide that may help ...

Let me shoot you a link ...

Thx Josh


---------- Post added at 02:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:18 PM ----------



http://forum.xda-developers.com/tran...guide-t2854495

Here it is skip to the fastboot erase system command and go from there ...

Let me know if you need any help along the way ...

Post in that thread..

Thx Josh
 
Cyclone105
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Aug 2014
Ok. Please do.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
 
lj50036
Old
#4  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,409
Posts: 1,728
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105 View Post
Ok. Please do.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
Did you see my post above .....
 
Cyclone105
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105 View Post
Ok. Please do.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
Yeah. I posted this before you added the link.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Cyclone105
Old
(Last edited by Cyclone105; 29th August 2014 at 02:17 AM.)
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Aug 2014
PC doesn't seem to recognize the tablet.
 
lj50036
Old
#7  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,409
Posts: 1,728
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105 View Post
PC doesn't seem to recognize the tablet.
Did you install the drivers ?
 
Cyclone105
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Aug 2014
Never mind. I had the blob in a folder with a bad version of fastboot. I have everything working the way I want now

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using XDA Free mobile app
 
lj50036
Old
#9  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,409
Posts: 1,728
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105 View Post
Never mind. I had the blob in a folder with a bad version of fastboot. I have everything working the way I want now

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using XDA Free mobile app
Great to see you up and running .....

Can you add "SOLVED" to the thread title

Thx Josh

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes