Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] I want to go back to stock ROM. Help!!

OP Cyclone105

28th August 2014, 08:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
I had CM11 on my Asus TF300T and I am trying to go back to the stock ROM. I have CM11 deleted and when I try to install the zip in ClockworkMod, I get a message that says:

assert failed: package_extract_file("blob", "/tmp/blob")
E: Error in /storage/sdcard1/US_epad-user-10.6.1.27.5.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.

What do I do??
Last edited by Cyclone105; 28th August 2014 at 09:13 PM.
28th August 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #2  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,630
 
2,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

I had CM11 on my Asus TF300T and I am trying to go back to the stock ROM. I have CM11 deleted and when I try to install the zip in ClockworkMod, I get a message that says:

assert failed: package_extract_file("blob", "/tmp/blob")
E: Error in /storage/sdcard1/US_epad-user-10.6.1.27.5.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.

What do I do??

Extract the blob file from the zips and flash it from fastboot...

I have a guide that may help ...

Let me shoot you a link ...

Thx Josh


---------- Post added at 02:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:18 PM ----------



http://forum.xda-developers.com/tran...guide-t2854495

Here it is skip to the fastboot erase system command and go from there ...

Let me know if you need any help along the way ...

Post in that thread..

Thx Josh
28th August 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Ok. Please do.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
28th August 2014, 11:35 PM   |  #4  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,630
 
2,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

Ok. Please do.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app

Did you see my post above .....
29th August 2014, 01:11 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

Ok. Please do.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app

Yeah. I posted this before you added the link.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
29th August 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
PC doesn't seem to recognize the tablet.
Last edited by Cyclone105; 29th August 2014 at 03:17 AM.
29th August 2014, 03:47 AM   |  #7  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,630
 
2,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

PC doesn't seem to recognize the tablet.

Did you install the drivers ?
29th August 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Never mind. I had the blob in a folder with a bad version of fastboot. I have everything working the way I want now

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using XDA Free mobile app
29th August 2014, 05:12 AM   |  #9  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,630
 
2,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclone105

Never mind. I had the blob in a folder with a bad version of fastboot. I have everything working the way I want now

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using XDA Free mobile app

Great to see you up and running .....

Can you add "SOLVED" to the thread title

Thx Josh

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes