Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] No Wifi On Any Custom Rom

OP chosenusername

7th July 2014, 08:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hi @all,

I have an issue with my tablet.
Since I flashed a custom rom the Wifi on my tablet doesnt work anymore. The Rom does not matter at all...

When I check the Wifi Device Settings there is no Mac address neither a region code setting...

Does anybody know what to do?

Factory reset nor the adb patch I have found in a different thread fixed the issue...

I would appreciate any kind of help, if further information are required please let me know?

Regards

Dave
7th July 2014, 11:59 AM   |  #2  
andrewnelson23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shawnee, OK
Thanks Meter: 184
 
678 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chosenusername

Hi @all,

I have an issue with my tablet.
Since I flashed a custom rom the Wifi on my tablet doesnt work anymore. The Rom does not matter at all...

When I check the Wifi Device Settings there is no Mac address neither a region code setting...

Does anybody know what to do?

Factory reset nor the adb patch I have found in a different thread fixed the issue...

I would appreciate any kind of help, if further information are required please let me know?

Regards

Dave

Have you tried fastboot flashing the stock SKU?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Free mobile app
7th July 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Stock flash
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewnelson23

Have you tried fastboot flashing the stock SKU?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Free mobile app


Hi,

yes I tried to do that. Currently I flashed the Crombi ROM. But when i flashed the system blob via fastboot. I stilly get the boot up like behaviour and it stucks at the pc like view...


Regards

Dave
7th July 2014, 07:54 PM   |  #4  
andrewnelson23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shawnee, OK
Thanks Meter: 184
 
678 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chosenusername

Hi,

yes I tried to do that. Currently I flashed the Crombi ROM. But when i flashed the system blob via fastboot. I stilly get the boot up like behaviour and it stucks at the pc like view...


Regards

Dave

Not sure I understand you. You have restored the SKU and it bootloops? It won't boot? Is that what you mean?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes