Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] WIPE DATA PROBLEM -cm 11 m8 - bootloop- IS IT BRICK??

OP sergiolopezsan

9th July 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
I have an Asus tf300t with CM 11 M7. Today i have tried to install cm 11 M8 and to get it i did some wipes. However i chose FORMAT DATA (PLEASE, can you tell me what happens?). Now i am trying to wipe factory reset but i always see FAILED, and although the cm 11 m8 install is successful, then when i reboot, the screen shows cyanogenmod's animation but it never ends.

In addition when I select storage, twrp shows me that internar storage is 0MB.

PLEASE, Can you tell what is wrong?
How can i fix that?
is it brick?
Last edited by sergiolopezsan; 10th July 2014 at 10:27 AM.
10th July 2014, 10:29 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
I wanted to know what happens with FORMAT DATA in TWRP

???
10th July 2014, 02:16 PM   |  #3  
andrewnelson23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shawnee, OK
Thanks Meter: 184
 
678 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sergiolopezsan

I wanted to know what happens with FORMAT DATA in TWRP

???

It wipes the system and user data.

What twrp version are you using?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Free mobile app
10th July 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewnelson23

It wipes the system and user data.

What twrp version are you using?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Free mobile app

Thank you. Now the problem is solved. I was stupid because I turned off my tablet before ending the process.
Therefore, the partitions and mount were damaged. It was solved formatting data again.
10th July 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #5  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,744
 
2,176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sergiolopezsan

Thank you. Now the problem is solved. I was stupid because I turned off my tablet before ending the process.
Therefore, the partitions and mount were damaged. It was solved formatting data again.

Great to see you up and running mate

Can you add SOLVED to your thread title ....

Thx Josh
10th July 2014, 08:36 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036

Great to see you up and running mate

Can you add SOLVED to your thread title ....

Thx Josh

This is my first post and I don't know how to do it. Please, can you tell me how to write SOLVED?
Last edited by sergiolopezsan; 10th July 2014 at 08:41 PM. Reason: more info
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes