[Q] Crombi-kk stuck in boot animation? [SOLVED]

OP Goodfolk22

29th August 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Boyds
Thanks Meter: 0

3 posts
More
I'm new to the custom mod scene but finally really got feed up with the lag on my asus TF700T tablet. Although i made a couple of rookie mistakes, the install of Cromi-x 5.4 was fairly smooth. However, some of the appsi want to use now require a min android version 4.2.2 and Cromi-X is based on android 4.2.1. I thought i read that i can flash crombi-kk over CROMI-X, So I tried to flash Crombi-kk over Cromi-X. The flash went smoothly but when it booted, it appears to get stuck in the Crombi-kk boot animation screen. I let it sit for about 45 minutes with no change and recovered back to Cromi-X. I'm running ClockworkMod Recovery v 6.0.4.7. I think i saw another post recently that it may take up to 2 hours to build.
Was the system really stuck or was i just a bit too impatient? Can it take up to 2 hours in the boot animation screen?

I also tried to go back to the stock rom but the flash threw an error and aborted the flash process. If i need to go back to the stock rom, I will try again to get the exact error message.
Michael
Last edited by Goodfolk22; 31st August 2014 at 03:58 AM. Reason: updated title to add solved
29th August 2014, 04:19 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,524

1,874 posts
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goodfolk22