Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,752 Members 39,728 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How do I to delete unused home screens on TF700t?? (Solved)

Tip us?
 
Larry Fortune
Old
(Last edited by Larry Fortune; 4th September 2014 at 04:02 PM.) Reason: Solved
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 91
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default [Q] How do I to delete unused home screens on TF700t?? (Solved)

How do I to delete unused home screens?
I have 4 empty home screens and only use one.
How can I delete the unused ones on my TF700T?
 
lj50036
Old
#2  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,412
Posts: 1,731
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry Fortune View Post
How do I to delete unused home screens?
I have 4 empty home screens and only use one.
How can I delete the unused ones on my TF700T?
What version of the android are you using ?

What launcher are you using ?

This would be good info ....

Thx Josh
 
Larry Fortune
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 91
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036 View Post
What version of the android are you using ?

What launcher are you using ?

This would be good info ....

Thx Josh
Running Android 4.2.1

Running TF700 CROMI-Xenogensis 5.4 - 0.6.1.27.5 US DEODEX

Running Jelly Bean 4.2 launcher (what it says under Settings/Launcher)

Kernel: 3.1.10-10.6.1.14.10-that8-oc+thqat@ws #29

Thanks...
 
lj50036
Old
#4  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,412
Posts: 1,731
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry Fortune View Post
Running Android 4.2.1

Running TF700 CROMI-Xenogensis 5.4 - 0.6.1.27.5 US DEODEX

Running Jelly Bean 4.2 launcher (what it says under Settings/Launcher)

Kernel: 3.1.10-10.6.1.14.10-that8-oc+thqat@ws #29

Thanks...
I am not sure, so I am not going to even try to make you thing I do .....

But I do know a guy that might .....

Let me see if we can get him to give us his input

@sbdags can you give us some help on this one ,,,

Thx Josh
The Following User Says Thank You to lj50036 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
berndblb
Old
#5  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 881
Posts: 2,701
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I don't think you can delete screens on the stock launcher. WYSIWYG
Switch to a custom launcher like Apex, ADW or Nova. They have that function plus backup capability and much more.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to berndblb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sbdags
Old
#6  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 12,993
Posts: 11,492
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
Asus stock doesn't offer any customisation of its launcher, so on;y way is to install another one.
The Following User Says Thank You to sbdags For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lj50036
Old
#7  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,412
Posts: 1,731
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
@Larry Fortune

Looks like they got your question answered ....

Would you add 'SOLVED' in your thread title .....

Thx Josh

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes