Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,424 Members 36,190 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Screwed [Solved]

Tip us?
 
lvrijn
Old
(Last edited by lvrijn; 21st August 2014 at 09:26 AM.)
#21  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 32
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036 View Post
Sounds like you know more about this then any of us.

Not all Transformer tablets use the same drivers.

Window is very picky about what driver it will use for what device ...

Hmm I didn't know that. I thought all tf300 used same driver. I saw your other topic about boot it.to from _that. All the previous problems I read from other users they had the same problem. The transformer doesn't check first the volume down method, so it needs boot it. I think it will work and boots directly in the right boot loader. It will be the first thing I check in the morning! Thankss!

edit: It worked with this guide: http://forum.xda-developers.com/tran...guide-t2853546
But, there was 1 thing extra, my fastboot drivers were good, but the fastboot.exe was not good! I installed a new one from this link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588979


Now it works! thanks!
 
DarkDarwin
Old
(Last edited by DarkDarwin; 23rd August 2014 at 02:53 PM.)
#22  
DarkDarwin's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 15
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Birmingham AL
I just went through the process in your nvflash post and when I get to "-w" at the end I get "command write failed (Unknown Error).


so after I reboot back into fastboot I get to "flash system boot.blob" and get "cannot load boot.blob"
EDIT-I redownloaded and now it is flashing and Im gettting blue bar
 
lj50036
Old
#23  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,405
Posts: 1,711
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Muti-Verse

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkDarwin View Post
I just went through the process in your nvflash post and when I get to "-w" at the end I get "command write failed (Unknown Error).


so after I reboot back into fastboot I get to "flash system boot.blob" and get "cannot load boot.blob"
EDIT-I redownloaded and now it is flashing and Im gettting blue bar
I ask why you are doing a blob reset we just did all that .
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes