Post Reply

[Q] Loop in bootanimation after update to CROMi-X 7.0.2

OP aMachi

25th August 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hi to everyone.

I was updating my tab to the latest version of the ROM of sbdags.
Everything was fine until i reboot the tab to use it for the first time: loop in the boot animation and never come out from it.
I came from the previous version of the rom, the Cromi-x 6.1 with 10.26.1.18 bootloader.

The process i use to update was this:
1) wipe of data/factory reset, wipe with format /boot, wipe with format /system
2) Install the CWM recovery 6.0.5.0 and update the bootloader to 11.4.1.17 by flashing they with the file that you can find in the rom page.
3) repeat point 1
4) install the rom by flashing it from an SD. Complete the Aroma installer and answer to every option that it ask to me.
5) reboot the system and stuck in the bootanimation

I use the WW format cause i'm italian and i check the md5

What's wrong? I can go to recovery everytime i need and i have a backup just in case i need it.

Sdbags, i really want to offer you a beer for your work. I think i will do it in every case, but yes, kitkat on my tab would be great

Sorry for bad english. For every question, i'm here. Thanks a lot.

M.
26th August 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #2  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,126
 
11,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aMachi

Hi to everyone.

I was updating my tab to the latest version of the ROM of sbdags.
Everything was fine until i reboot the tab to use it for the first time: loop in the boot animation and never come out from it.
I came from the previous version of the rom, the Cromi-x 6.1 with 10.26.1.18 bootloader.

The process i use to update was this:
1) wipe of data/factory reset, wipe with format /boot, wipe with format /system
2) Install the CWM recovery 6.0.5.0 and update the bootloader to 11.4.1.17 by flashing they with the file that you can find in the rom page.
3) repeat point 1
4) install the rom by flashing it from an SD. Complete the Aroma installer and answer to every option that it ask to me.
5) reboot the system and stuck in the bootanimation

I use the WW format cause i'm italian and i check the md5

What's wrong? I can go to recovery everytime i need and i have a backup just in case i need it.

Sdbags, i really want to offer you a beer for your work. I think i will do it in every case, but yes, kitkat on my tab would be great

Sorry for bad english. For every question, i'm here. Thanks a lot.

M.

Don't do step 3. Try it again please.

Try the default options first.
26th August 2014, 12:27 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

Don't do step 3. Try it again please.

Try the default options first.

If default option are those who are pre-selected on the aroma installer i've already try it.
Also i try to do it without point 3. Nothing

Here a log of the installation of the rom

AROMA INSTALLER version 2.56
(c) 2012 by amarullz xda-developers

ROM Name : CROMi-Xenogenesis KitKat
ROM Version : 7.0.2 DEODEX
ROM Author : sbdags
Device : Asus Transformer TF701T
Start at : Mon Aug 25 20:30:02 2014


Thank you for installing CROMi-Xenogenesis KitKat 4.4.2!
Sit back and relax...
-----------------------------------------------------
This will take a few minutes!
Preparing File System...
about to run program [/sbin/umount] with 3 args
umount: can't umount /system: Invalid argument
run_program: child exited with status 1
about to run program [/sbin/umount] with 3 args
Formatting System....
Creating filesystem with parameters:
Size: 2147483648
Block size: 4096
Blocks per group: 32768
Inodes per group: 8192
Inode size: 256
Journal blocks: 8192
Label:
Blocks: 524288
Block groups: 16
Reserved block group size: 127
Created filesystem with 11/131072 inodes and 17193/524288 blocks
Tuning System....
about to run program [/tmp/tune2fs.ext4] with 6 args
tune2fs 1.41.12 (17-May-2010)
Tuning Data - Journaling Enabled.....
about to run program [/tmp/tune2fs.ext4] with 6 args
tune2fs 1.41.12 (17-May-2010)
Wiping Cache.....
Installing Core System.....
Installing Options...
Region Specific Files
- TF701 WW Build
Kernel Preparation
- sbdag's 11.4.1.17 Stock Modded Kernel
package_extract_file: no extras/kernel/sbmodded/701sb3.img in package
DPI Preparation
- 320 DPI
Resolution Preparation
- 2560x1600 res
Boot Animation
- Google Android-L
Launcher
- Asus Stock Launcher
Asus Apps 1
- Asus Email
- Asus Desk Clock & Widget
- Asus Weather & Time Widget
- Asus Splendid
- Asus Calculator
- Asus MyDictionary
- Asus Studio
Asus Apps 2
Google Apps 1
- Google Calendar
- Google Now and Voice Search
- Google Music
- News and Weather Genie
- YouTube
- Maps
- Hangouts
Google Apps 2
- Google Chrome
- Google Drive Docs
Misc Apps
- ES File Explorer
- AdAway installed
- Keyboard Manager
- Terminal Emulator
- Polaris Office
Installing CROMi-X System Tweaks.....
about to run program [/tmp/cromix-build-prop.sh] with 1 args
Tweaks and Scripts
- Browser2RAM enabled
- Ad Blocker enabled
- Zip Align Script installed
- Keyboard Dock Remapping installed
Building symlinks.....
Setting permissions.....
Installing BusyBox.....
about to run program [/system/xbin/busybox] with 4 args
Setting ROOT.....
DRM Options
- Google Video & Hulu+ DRM
Installing build.prop
about to run program [/sbin/sh] with 2 args
about to run program [/sbin/sh] with 2 args
Finalising ROM
about to run program [/sbin/umount] with 3 args
---------------------------------------
All Done!
Don't forget to follow @sbdags on Twitter
If you like it please donate to sbdags@gmail.com on paypal
Enjoy CROMi-X!
script succeeded: result was [Enjoy CROMi-X!]


Installer Sucessfull (Status 0)


I don't know if this can be helpful, but if i restore the backup of the previous version of the rom everything work fine. I'm reading the discussion of the guy with the partition problem and i was wondering if maybe the problem was the same, but i don't think it.

Another time, sorry for bad english and thanks for all your work sdbags.

M.
26th August 2014, 12:32 AM   |  #4  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,126
 
11,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
That log is fine - everything is installed.

Read out the bootloader version from the bootloader screen to double check please.

Also you are rebooting after installing the bootloader and cwm package aren't you?

Quote:
Originally Posted by aMachi

If default option are those who are pre-selected on the aroma installer i've already try it.
Also i try to do it without point 3. Nothing

Here a log of the installation of the rom

AROMA INSTALLER version 2.56
(c) 2012 by amarullz xda-developers

ROM Name : CROMi-Xenogenesis KitKat
ROM Version : 7.0.2 DEODEX
ROM Author : sbdags
Device : Asus Transformer TF701T
Start at : Mon Aug 25 20:30:02 2014


Thank you for installing CROMi-Xenogenesis KitKat 4.4.2!
Sit back and relax...
-----------------------------------------------------
This will take a few minutes!
Preparing File System...
about to run program [/sbin/umount] with 3 args
umount: can't umount /system: Invalid argument
run_program: child exited with status 1
about to run program [/sbin/umount] with 3 args
Formatting System....
Creating filesystem with parameters:
Size: 2147483648
Block size: 4096
Blocks per group: 32768
Inodes per group: 8192
Inode size: 256
Journal blocks: 8192
Label:
Blocks: 524288
Block groups: 16
Reserved block group size: 127
Created filesystem with 11/131072 inodes and 17193/524288 blocks
Tuning System....
about to run program [/tmp/tune2fs.ext4] with 6 args
tune2fs 1.41.12 (17-May-2010)
Tuning Data - Journaling Enabled.....
about to run program [/tmp/tune2fs.ext4] with 6 args
tune2fs 1.41.12 (17-May-2010)
Wiping Cache.....
Installing Core System.....
Installing Options...
Region Specific Files
- TF701 WW Build
Kernel Preparation
- sbdag's 11.4.1.17 Stock Modded Kernel
package_extract_file: no extras/kernel/sbmodded/701sb3.img in package
DPI Preparation
- 320 DPI
Resolution Preparation
- 2560x1600 res
Boot Animation
- Google Android-L
Launcher
- Asus Stock Launcher
Asus Apps 1
- Asus Email
- Asus Desk Clock & Widget
- Asus Weather & Time Widget
- Asus Splendid
- Asus Calculator
- Asus MyDictionary
- Asus Studio
Asus Apps 2
Google Apps 1
- Google Calendar
- Google Now and Voice Search
- Google Music
- News and Weather Genie
- YouTube
- Maps
- Hangouts
Google Apps 2
- Google Chrome
- Google Drive Docs
Misc Apps
- ES File Explorer
- AdAway installed
- Keyboard Manager
- Terminal Emulator
- Polaris Office
Installing CROMi-X System Tweaks.....
about to run program [/tmp/cromix-build-prop.sh] with 1 args
Tweaks and Scripts
- Browser2RAM enabled
- Ad Blocker enabled
- Zip Align Script installed
- Keyboard Dock Remapping installed
Building symlinks.....
Setting permissions.....
Installing BusyBox.....
about to run program [/system/xbin/busybox] with 4 args
Setting ROOT.....
DRM Options
- Google Video & Hulu+ DRM
Installing build.prop
about to run program [/sbin/sh] with 2 args
about to run program [/sbin/sh] with 2 args
Finalising ROM
about to run program [/sbin/umount] with 3 args
---------------------------------------
All Done!
Don't forget to follow @sbdags on Twitter
If you like it please donate to sbdags@gmail.com on paypal
Enjoy CROMi-X!
script succeeded: result was [Enjoy CROMi-X!]


Installer Sucessfull (Status 0)


I don't know if this can be helpful, but if i restore the backup of the previous version of the rom everything work fine. I'm reading the discussion of the guy with the partition problem and i was wondering if maybe the problem was the same, but i don't think it.

Another time, sorry for bad english and thanks for all your work sdbags.

M.

26th August 2014, 10:03 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

That log is fine - everything is installed.

Read out the bootloader version from the bootloader screen to double check please.

Also you are rebooting after installing the bootloader and cwm package aren't you?

When i install cwm and bootloader package i reboot from cwm but i stuck in boot animation. The same that happen when i try to reboot after install the rom.

In bootloader screen i read
Android macallan-user BL released by WW_epad-11.4.1.17-20140711
26th August 2014, 11:08 AM   |  #6  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,126
 
11,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aMachi

When i install cwm and bootloader package i reboot from cwm but i stuck in boot animation. The same that happen when i try to reboot after install the rom.

In bootloader screen i read
Android macallan-user BL released by WW_epad-11.4.1.17-20140711

Right and then you boot back to CWM, do a full wipe (you may need to wipe your internal sdcard so back it up first) and then flash the rom. After that it should boot fine.

If not please search xda for how to get a logcat and post one of it bootlooping please.
26th August 2014, 12:08 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

Right and then you boot back to CWM, do a full wipe (you may need to wipe your internal sdcard so back it up first) and then flash the rom. After that it should boot fine.

If not please search xda for how to get a logcat and post one of it bootlooping please.

I try the first thing that you say but nothing, still loop in bootanimation.
I'll do a logcat through adb in the afternoon. Now i had some problem cause i can't mount usb storage through cwm for some reason. Late i'll find drivers or what's missing.

Maybe can help: when i reboot frequently cwm ask me if i want to fix root. It's normal?

Thanks you for your help.
26th August 2014, 12:34 PM   |  #8  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,126
 
11,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aMachi

I try the first thing that you say but nothing, still loop in bootanimation.
I'll do a logcat through adb in the afternoon. Now i had some problem cause i can't mount usb storage through cwm for some reason. Late i'll find drivers or what's missing.

Maybe can help: when i reboot frequently cwm ask me if i want to fix root. It's normal?

Thanks you for your help.

That message is normal. Just a bug in CWM.

We need to find why you are bootlooping.
26th August 2014, 12:58 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

That message is normal. Just a bug in CWM.

We need to find why you are bootlooping.

Ok, logcat is here.

Hope it can help.
Attached Files
File Type: txt logcat.txt - [Click for QR Code] (442.4 KB, 5 views)
26th August 2014, 01:06 PM   |  #10  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,126
 
11,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aMachi

Ok, logcat is here.

Hope it can help.

OK You got some serious problems there. It would appear that your internal sdcard doesn't mount:

Code:
D/Vold    (  359): Volume sdcard state changing -1 (Initializing) -> 0 (No-Media)

D/Vold    (  359): *********** Success!! "ro.epad.mount_point.sdcard=/mnt/media_rw/sdcard"

D/Vold    (  359): Volume usbdrive state changing -1 (Initializing) -> 0 (No-Media)

D/Vold    (  359): *********** Success!! "ro.epad.mount_point.usbdrive=/mnt/media_rw/usbdrive"

I/Vold    (  359): opening the sysfs of TF701

E/Vold    (  359): lookupVolume usbdisk1 failed!

E/Vold    (  359): lookupVolume usbdisk2 failed!

E/Vold    (  359): lookupVolume sdreader failed!

D/Vold    (  359): checkUsbdisk sucess.

D/DirectVolume(  359): i:0 minor:48 

D/Vold    (  359): Volume sdcard state changing 0 (No-Media) -> 2 (Pending)

D/DirectVolume(  359): i:1 minor:49 

D/Vold    (  359): Volume sdcard state changing 2 (Pending) -> 1 (Idle-Unmounted)
@lj50036, @_that any suggestions for this one?

@aMachi - what is the SKU of your device? And you can restore a nandroid back to 4.3 and it works fine?
Last edited by sbdags; 26th August 2014 at 01:09 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF701 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank