Post Reply

[Q] Is it possible to change the LTE band of the VS980 model?

OP itayab

2nd September 2014, 03:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Hello,

I've recently purchased the D802 model, however instead I've received the Verizon model (VS980), which officially supports the following LTE bands (4G): 700 / 1700 / 2100.

However, in my country, the LTE bands that will be supported are: 2600 / 1800. (I know that the D802 model is valid for these bands)

Is there any way - by modifying the phone's ROM (or anything like that) - that my VS980 model will be capable of receiving the 2600/1800 bands? or is it a pure hardware issue which is non-passable?

This is very important for me, since I'm about to initiate a long refund process only due to this reason (lack of support of the 4G in my country).

Thank you very much!
Itay
2nd September 2014, 02:09 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag North East, MD
Thanks Meter: 796
 
2,918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itayab

Hello,

I've recently purchased the D802 model, however instead I've received the Verizon model (VS980), which officially supports the following LTE bands (4G): 700 / 1700 / 2100.

However, in my country, the LTE bands that will be supported are: 2600 / 1800. (I know that the D802 model is valid for these bands)

Is there any way - by modifying the phone's ROM (or anything like that) - that my VS980 model will be capable of receiving the 2600/1800 bands? or is it a pure hardware issue which is non-passable?

This is very important for me, since I'm about to initiate a long refund process only due to this reason (lack of support of the 4G in my country).

Thank you very much!
Itay

It's a hardware limitation.
2nd September 2014, 02:16 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Thank you.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank