Post Reply

Bootloader

OP hazedabeast

28th August 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #1  
hazedabeast's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kansas City MO
Thanks Meter: 1,568
 
2,149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Is the Verizon note 3 every going to have a unlocked bootloader so we can install aosp roms?
28th August 2014, 05:06 PM   |  #2  
thegamerdarkseid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago,IL
Thanks Meter: 318
 
1,016 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hazedabeast

Is the Verizon note 3 every going to have a unlocked bootloader so we can install aosp roms?

So far only the dev edition, but we can keep hope alive.

Sent by Darkseid from Apokolips
28th August 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I hope so, I had a bad reaction coming from my note 2 to s4, upon finding out the bootloader was locked (after mkd)

Though safestrap has kept me sane. Cant live with verizon bloatware. I'm considering the g3 though
30th August 2014, 04:53 AM   |  #4  
hazedabeast's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kansas City MO
Thanks Meter: 1,568
 
2,149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegamerdarkseid

So far only the dev edition, but we can keep hope alive.

Sent by Darkseid from Apokolips

Quote:
Originally Posted by brex91

I hope so, I had a bad reaction coming from my note 2 to s4, upon finding out the bootloader was locked (after mkd)

Though safestrap has kept me sane. Cant live with verizon bloatware. I'm considering the g3 though

Can I install tmobile aosp rom?
31st August 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #5  
hazedabeast's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kansas City MO
Thanks Meter: 1,568
 
2,149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
??
31st August 2014, 12:35 PM   |  #6  
cam30era's Avatar
Senior Member
Columbus, Indiana
Thanks Meter: 449
 
1,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hazedabeast

Can I install tmobile aosp rom?

No. The Verizon N3 has a locked bootloader. Means you can only install Touchwiz based ROMs.

Only the Developer Edition can install AOSP ROMs.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank