Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Enable VOLTE with root?

OP vortmax

16th September 2014, 10:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Is this possible to enable manually on a stock rooted Verizon N3? Thanks.
17th September 2014, 12:37 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by vortmax

Is this possible to enable manually on a stock rooted Verizon N3? Thanks.

It should already be enabled in 4.4.2

Sent from my Note 3 via Tapatalk
18th September 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
No, the Note 3 is not going to receive the necessary firmware update to support VoLTE.
18th September 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by donc113

It should already be enabled in 4.4.2

Sent from my Note 3 via Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by almquicr

No, the Note 3 is not going to receive the necessary firmware update to support VoLTE.



I don't know about never, but I certainly know that the Note 3 is not enabled to support VoLTE with the latest OTA. It's been confirmed by multiple sources that only the S5 and LG G2 can use VoLTE on Verizon at this time.
19th September 2014, 02:53 AM   |  #5  
Hobox10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Verizon is truly stupid if they don't bring VoLTE support to their Note 3. For the love of god please don't be this stupid...
22nd September 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
So no one knows if VoLTE is possible with root?
22nd September 2014, 10:43 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag CHAPALA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vortmax

so no one knows if volte is possible with root?

try *#467# volt menu
23rd September 2014, 04:07 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
After setting it up on my friend's S5, it's not just the phone, but a feature setting on your Verizon account. Guess we have to wait.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes