Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Force LTE

7th August 2014, 03:49 PM |#1  
drewcam888's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
1,331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
I live in a borderline coverage area and my phone switches 4g to 3g a lot. Has anyone had any luck with a particular app to force the phone into 4g only?
 
 
7th August 2014, 06:02 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
1,019 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by drewcam888

I live in a borderline coverage area and my phone switches 4g to 3g a lot. Has anyone had any luck with a particular app to force the phone into 4g only?

I use advanced signal status, but if you are in a borderline area you are likely better off forcing 3g, not lte
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes