Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,465 Members 37,109 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to remove "This SIM card is from an unknown source"

Tip us?
 
moin786
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 177
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Hyderabad
Default How to remove "This SIM card is from an unknown source"

Im on Stock NC4 firmware and i get this message "This SIM card is from an unknown source".

How to get rid of this message because i use a different sim and im rooted.
 
RaSsTaRr
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2011
Go to notifications in the pull down menu... press and hold the notification until you see "app info". Click that then click "force stop". This pops up every time you restart your phone so this is one way to get rid of it.

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to RaSsTaRr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
joe187xx
Old
(Last edited by joe187xx; 13th July 2014 at 02:33 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: olyphant
You can freeze the setup wizard app too then it won't pop up after restart any more. I use the titanium backup app
The Following User Says Thank You to joe187xx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
moin786
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 177
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe187xx View Post
You can freeze the setup wizard app too then it won't pop up after restart any more. I use the titanium backup app
I also use titanium backup...can u tell me which apk file i have to freeze...
 
joe187xx
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: olyphant
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-07-13-16-48-43.jpg
Views:	141
Size:	192.8 KB
ID:	2849704
The Following User Says Thank You to joe187xx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
adoublearonn
Old
#6  
adoublearonn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 156
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Detroit, MI
Another option is to use Xposed Framework and the NotifyClean module. I use it to hide the ongoing notification for my Gear watch.
 
Captain Skeet
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Greensboro

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by adoublearonn View Post
Another option is to use Xposed Framework and the NotifyClean module. I use it to hide the ongoing notification for my Gear watch.
I done this for my wifes vzw note 3 ported to straight-talk. Worked wonders....Thank you.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes