Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,858 Members 36,564 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Want to go back to MJE from NC2

Tip us?
 
Armyrj127
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 76
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default Want to go back to MJE from NC2

Not happy with KitKat. Would like to revert back to JB with cleanrom. Can anyone help?
 
phillymade
Old
#2  
phillymade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 295
Posts: 1,012
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Da' Hood
Are you KK via OTA or did you upgrade through a ROM?
Dropbox. 2GB account is free! http://db.tt/Qz7II5bC
If I helped you in any way, hit the thanks button

In Love with my Rooted Galaxy Note 3!
 
Armyrj127
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 76
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by phillymade View Post
Are you KK via OTA or did you upgrade through a ROM?
Upgraded through rom and Odined firmware.
 
phillymade
Old
#4  
phillymade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 295
Posts: 1,012
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Da' Hood
Then you can Odin back to JB. Just flash the tar file found in the development thread and your back.
Dropbox. 2GB account is free! http://db.tt/Qz7II5bC
If I helped you in any way, hit the thanks button

In Love with my Rooted Galaxy Note 3!
The Following User Says Thank You to phillymade For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Armyrj127
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 76
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by phillymade View Post
Then you can Odin back to JB. Just flash the tar file found in the development thread and your back.
If I Odin flash the MJE tar, will I lose root?
 
phillymade
Old
#6  
phillymade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 295
Posts: 1,012
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Da' Hood
Yes you will. The tar is a stock file. Just use the root method you used to root on JB
Dropbox. 2GB account is free! http://db.tt/Qz7II5bC
If I helped you in any way, hit the thanks button

In Love with my Rooted Galaxy Note 3!
 
seanmac61
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2014
i want to do this aswell but my phone and computer wont recognize each other. i tried uninstalling all drivers and reinstalling them including kies3. even with debugging on still no connection. this is weird because it used to work without a problem.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes