Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Note 3 Sim into a Razr Maxx?

OP jmsandy.51@gmail.com

31st August 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I'm trying to "fix" my reception problem. Love everything about my Note 3 except its inability to connect to a signal in a fringe area, The Note 3 has been replaced once already by Verizon for the reception problem. My previous phone was a Razr Maxx. Verizon is my carrier. The reception issue only affects me in an area that I hunt.(I generally hunt alone and communication is a safety issue) I did a side by side comparison with my Note 3 and a Verizon 4g I pad. Where I had absolutely no signal on the Note 3 I had some 4g on the Ipad and 3g was good. I had used the Razr Maxx in the exact same spot with no problem either voice or text. (An internet search seems to indicate that the Motorola radios have been some of the best performing) I still have the Razr Maxx. Can I charge up the Razr Maxx, insert the Sim card from the Note 3 and use it when I am hunting? If that is possible can I get a duplicate Sim card to keep in the Razr Maxx as long as I don't have both phones turned on at the same time? Will Verizon duplicate the Sim card for me or do I have to buy the duplicating equipment I see on line. Thanks.
31st August 2014, 06:55 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
1,319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I have a razr maxx hd as backup and the same problem with my note 3 you do. I will be very curious to see the answer from somebody who has done it. VZW told me not to....they want me to call them to deactivate the n3 and activate the rmhd but this could be an easier, quicker solution...but only if it works uneventfully.
1st September 2014, 08:14 PM   |  #3  
drewcam888's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
1,280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by recDNA

I have a razr maxx hd as backup and the same problem with my note 3 you do. I will be very curious to see the answer from somebody who has done it. VZW told me not to....they want me to call them to deactivate the n3 and activate the rmhd but this could be an easier, quicker solution...but only if it works uneventfully.

You cant have duplicate sims. Just take the sim out of the note 3 and put in razr for whatever period of time you want. I switch phones frequently all that is needed on 4G phones is a sim card swap. No calls to VZW
2nd October 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #4  
samcook2003's Avatar
Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 1
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I also have the razr maxx I swap out the sim card ever day no problem what so ever.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes