Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

[Q] Why am I stuck on a dead screen after ROM?

OP jinh0o

2nd August 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

6 posts
I'm new to this so I have probably screwed up big time. I have rooted my Note 3 device and downloaded the latest ss in hopes to try out a rom.
Restarted and booted into recovery, made a backup of my stock before wiping the main partition(dalvik,data,cache,system)

I've tried to flash the new alliance zip and the proceeded to reboot, but after the SafeStrap 10 second prompt, the screen just goes black and posts nothing.
2nd August 2014, 08:20 PM   |  #2  
Thanks Meter: 108

853 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jinh0o

I'm new to this so I have probably screwed up big time. I have rooted my Note 3 device and downloaded the latest ss in hopes to try out a rom.
Restarted and booted into recovery, made a backup of my stock before wiping the main partition(dalvik,data,cache,system)

I've tried to flash the new alliance zip and the proceeded to reboot, but after the SafeStrap 10 second prompt, the screen just goes black and posts nothing.

Was it a kit kat rom? Are you on a stock kit kat rom? If youre on a jelly bean rom youll have to flash the kit kat modem through odin first