Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Tmobile Rom Port to Verizon Note 3

OP joseph230

3rd September 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hello,

I have been looking for a while to find a tmobile rom ported to verizon....but so far no luck.

I have seen a Tmobile port to ATT Note 3 ([ROM][TMO UVUBMI7][AROMA-ish]TweakedN3 2.X) and I was wondering if someone know how to tweak the same rom for Verizon Note 3.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2625946
4th September 2014, 01:14 AM   |  #2  
nemofbaby2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, Michigan
Thanks Meter: 168
 
601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Like get rid of aroma?
4th September 2014, 06:00 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemofbaby2010

Like get rid of aroma?

No sure what you meant.

I would like to have a tmobile rom that will work on Verizon Note 3 with Wifi-calling feature with tmobile sim on tmobile network.
Last edited by joseph230; 4th September 2014 at 06:03 PM.
4th September 2014, 06:21 PM   |  #4  
nemofbaby2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, Michigan
Thanks Meter: 168
 
601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Can't you just flash it? I've tweaked rc elite to work on my Verizon note 3
10th September 2014, 10:38 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemofbaby2010

Can't you just flash it? I've tweaked rc elite to work on my Verizon note 3

Can you point me to the rom?
Also sharing with me the tweaks would be appreciated.


Thanks
10th September 2014, 11:46 PM   |  #6  
nemofbaby2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, Michigan
Thanks Meter: 168
 
601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Rc elite in the t mobile bite 3 forum. And as for the tweaks I just got rid of aroma and installed everything manually. Wrote my own meta inf, file
10th September 2014, 11:54 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemofbaby2010

Rc elite in the t mobile bite 3 forum. And as for the tweaks I just got rid of aroma and installed everything manually. Wrote my own meta inf, file

Would you please post a thread explaining it or share the rom that you built?


Also, did you install it on Stock Slot or Slot 1 ?


Last but not least, does wifi calling work?
11th September 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #8  
nemofbaby2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, Michigan
Thanks Meter: 168
 
601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
How to get rid of aroma installer? I have it installed in slot one. I can post a detailed step by step once I make it home from work

---------- Post added at 06:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:03 PM ----------

And WiFi calling doesn't work on any s5 port but jasmine rom claims to have it working though
11th September 2014, 12:07 AM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemofbaby2010

How to get rid of aroma installer? I have it installed in slot one. I can post a detailed step by step once I make it home from work

---------- Post added at 06:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:03 PM ----------

And WiFi calling doesn't work on any s5 port but jasmine rom claims to have it working though

Aroma, and all the porting steps.

I am new to rom porting and I have not been successful doing it following already posted steps (most of them are old and not for what I need).


I am looking forward in your post. I can even help you to perfect it and have a nice thread.


Thanks
11th September 2014, 01:39 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
I have jasmine rom installed and wifi calling does not work. I contacted the developer and he has no clue about it. I even started a thread about debugging the wifi calling on JasmineRom ands posted the catlog.

I'm not sure why it does not work. Maybe someone out there will see my posts about it and give me a hint.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes