Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,909 Members 47,903 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Back to bone stock...

Tip us?
 
trevormalachi
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 235
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denver
Default Back to bone stock...

How do i get back to the bare stock version of my phone. I am currently on NC4 and can't seem to downgrade. Is that normal? any help would be awesome.
"Apple: For those too stupid or lazy to use Android responsibly."

Phone History
Droid Milestone:Project Elite(R.I.P.)
Samsung Droid Charge:Tweaked2.0 w/ PBJ(Sold)
[B]Samsung Galaxy Nexus:Paranoid 4.2 (Screen broke)
Motorola Xoom:EOS 4.1
Verizon Note 3 Hyperdrive
 
psychdroid
Old
#2  
psychdroid's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 50
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Newark
If you took the Verizon ota you can not downgrade.
 
airmaxx23
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 940
Posts: 3,176
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Colton, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by trevormalachi View Post
How do i get back to the bare stock version of my phone. I am currently on NC4 and can't seem to downgrade. Is that normal? any help would be awesome.
This should be posted in Q&A section not Development, just a heads up.
*** Please don't forget to hit the "Thanks" button if someone has helped you ***

"I know I was born and I know that I'll die, the in-between is mine"
 
trevormalachi
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 235
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denver
No i didn't take the OTA a odin puched the NC4. But now when i try to push back to MJE it fails everytime.

Sorry for being in the wrong place. How do i go about moving it?
"Apple: For those too stupid or lazy to use Android responsibly."

Phone History
Droid Milestone:Project Elite(R.I.P.)
Samsung Droid Charge:Tweaked2.0 w/ PBJ(Sold)
[B]Samsung Galaxy Nexus:Paranoid 4.2 (Screen broke)
Motorola Xoom:EOS 4.1
Verizon Note 3 Hyperdrive
 
airmaxx23
Old
(Last edited by airmaxx23; 11th July 2014 at 04:03 PM.)
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 940
Posts: 3,176
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Colton, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by trevormalachi View Post
No i didn't take the OTA a odin puched the NC4. But now when i try to push back to MJE it fails everytime.

Sorry for being in the wrong place. How do i go about moving it?
No need to apologize. If flashed the NC4 tar file I believe you're stuck with it. Don't worry about moving it, a mod will see it and move it eventually.
*** Please don't forget to hit the "Thanks" button if someone has helped you ***

"I know I was born and I know that I'll die, the in-between is mine"
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes