Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,709 Members 46,261 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Success: G900F rom on G900V S5

Tip us?

amonteiro
Old
(Last edited by amonteiro; 6th August 2014 at 05:15 AM.) Reason: saying thanks
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Lightbulb Success: G900F rom on G900V S5

Hi!

First I want to thank the developers and Goldie and Hashcode. I could not thank us topics because I am newbie here.

My wife bought a Galaxy S5 of a person who did not disclose that it was the 900V version, and only possessed a few languages.

Tried my best to translate or to enable more languages​​, all without success.

I managed to do the following to resolve the problem, and it can serve other people from other languages ​​that are at hand with this device, since the installed rom (AllianceRom) has support for multiple languages​​. The phone now appears like a 900F.

1) I root with https://towelroot.com/ towelroot

2) I copied this file from AllianceRom to the microSD card. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2716535

3) I installed the following safestrap this post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2793891

4) I enabled a custom rom 1 using the default options.

5) I installed the rom usually at recovery.

6) I waited a few minutes, booted, and FINALLY got to choose the option Brazilian Portuguese.

caveats:

Do not know if it's bug or something the ROM installing a rom that is not the phone itself, but the device does not turn off. He gets the LED on the physical and lighted keys and switches itself off. I have to take off and put the battery back.

If I had to fix something, which will not do out of sheer laziness, would change the standard sizes of custom rom, because I never want to see the original rom from Verizon. The custom rom ended up with little virtual space.

Sorry for the english but blame Google Translator! :P