Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Flash to stock slot?

OP Broadley1

21st July 2014, 07:12 AM   |  #1  
Broadley1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Guys I'm running out of room on internal storage and was thinking about flashing on stock slot but don't wanna f anything up. Give me a basic walk through on how to flash to stock slot?
Thanks

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st July 2014, 01:26 PM   |  #2  
chrisbass's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 100
 
407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Just make a backup of your stock slot, wipe it, then flash whichever ROM you'd like to in that spot. I've never messed with other slots, have always just wiped stock and flashed there. Never had any problems. Hope this helps


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to chrisbass For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st July 2014, 01:32 PM   |  #3  
Broadley1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisbass

Just make a backup of your stock slot, wipe it, then flash whichever ROM you'd like to in that spot. I've never messed with other slots, have always just wiped stock and flashed there. Never had any problems. Hope this helps


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

That's what I thought but wasn't sure

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st July 2014, 02:14 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Yup, same here, I always use stock. As long as you make a nandroid and just back it up on your SD card or PC, you are fine. If you ever royally screw up, you can always go back to your nandroid.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes